We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony to your Saves list
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
St Johnsbury Vt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with so much to do on site. We were so busy in Williamsburg we just didn't have enough time to enjoy the hotel properly. We would definitely go back!! I would recommend the outlets, colonial Williamsburg but thought the water park was a waste, really expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    269
    56
    21
    18
See reviews for
367
245
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We really enjoyed the layout, landscaping, and decor of this vacation club. We used the tennis courts, which were well maintained, and the pool, which was always clean. We did not play golf, although the course looked challenging and interesting. Their convenience store needs work and the pool grill menu is pretty lame, but other than that the place is top drawer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to learn you both enjoyed the layout and decor of Marriott's Manor Club! Your feedback regarding the convenient store and our menu is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team at the resort! We hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Dont hesitate to stay at this beautiful property. All the staff went above & beyond to make us feel welcomed and appreciated. Daily resort activities are also a bonus. My family especially enjoyed Sunday nights Dive In Movie!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Located in a wonderful place, surrounded by a golf course and a beautiful residential area - it gives you perfect relaxation. Amazing smell of nature, nice little pools, impeccable, clean rooms and great staff! They have a grilling area as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Two bedroom, two bath, with full kitchen, dinning area and living room. Also had a washer and dryer in the condo. Nicely decorated. It was a time share exchange, but they also have rentals.
All was good. One problem occurred when I left the guest bathroom door open it set off the fire alarm with my wife rushing to have me get out of shower and leave. We had rear entrance if need be, but it went off. Loud recorded voice saying to evacuate immediately. Second time it happened I just pushed the bottom to reset. Kitchen was great and well equipped.

Room Tip: Use a navigation to get to and realize that it might take you to the rear entrance that is gated and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Marriott's Manor Club, Steve. We apologize the fire alarm went off unexpectedly and will share your comments with our staff and managers at the resort. An occurrence like this is very rare and will be looked into by our staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

My family of 3 stayed at this resort from 6/22-6/28 in a king bed/sofa pull out room very comfortably. The room was very clean and equipped with a microwave, fridge, small kitchen sink, dishes and utensils. The bathroom is nice with a large vanity and plenty of storage for long stays. The hotel itself was great for a family with 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor, hot tubs indoor and out, a splash pad, movie nights by the large outdoor pool, snack bar and indoor marketplace, tennis and basketball courts, kids activity room, and laundry facilities. Tide laundry soap provided in room by housekeeping. The hotel grounds are amazing as this resort is located within a gated community that sports a golf course that is available to resort guests. Enjoy your stay, my family and I certainly did!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My family of five stayed at a villa here 23-27 June 2014. A Ford's Colony Marriott villa is like a well-appointed small 2-bedroom apartment with two bathrooms, a small kitchen, dining room, living room, and balcony (if you're off the main floor). Mom & Dad slept in the master bedroom, the teenager in the other room, and the two young girls slept on the sofa bed.

The good: Lovely grounds, pleasant staff, clean room. Centrally located in Williamsburg near the outlet malls and tons of restaurants.

The bad: In my opinion the bed mattresses and furniture cushions are old and in need of replacement. One of the living room chairs also had dark stains on the arm rests from repeated use.

Overall it was a good value and a better alternative for keeping the family together than renting two adjacent rooms at a regular hotel. If we come back to Williamsburg we will certainly look here for a villa first!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review, Carlos. We are delighted to hear you and your family took advantage of the resort's location and that your villa was well appointed. Your feedback regarding the furniture in your villa has been noted and will be shared with our management team at the resort. Thank you for staying at Marriott's Manor Club and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.