We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bed villa exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony to your Saves list
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
orlando
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“2 bed villa exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We met another couple there and had a 2 bedroom villa for 3 nts. Ground floor unit overlooked the golf course. It appeared both bedrooms were master suites so it made who got which room easy:) Beautiful. Very clean. Great surroundings and landscaping. Livingroom had a fireplace. A lot of family activites on site which looked great but we did not take part in. My only suggestion would be for them to increase what is available at the market place store on site. Great stay and very reasonable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    282
    60
    23
    19
See reviews for
392
270
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quad Cities USA
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nothing overly fancy; just consistently comfortable. Full kitchen, hottub in the master bedroom, two flat screen tvs. The outddoor pool was large (bigger than the YMCA pool in which I usually swim), temp was right on (in spite of the 50-degree outdoor temperatures). Didn't take advantage of any of the resort activities because we spent all of our time at Williamsburg, Jamestowne, and Yorktown. Not many restaurants nearby, but within an easy drive. We liked it and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nothing to fault. Staying on a golf course watching dizzy seniors searching for lost balls and lost dreams. I guess you could call this a manor, in a manner of speaking. Great short order cook but no available dining nor room delivery. TV was good. Staff seemed inexperienced but they did the best they could. I kept wondering "Who is in charge here? The good news was that we didn't stay long and we enjoyed easy access to the area historical attractions.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I traded our Marriott Newport Coast, California timeshare week in August 2013 for this property. I had read mixed reviews about it. We loved it. The property is in a beautiful residential/golf development. The stately brick buildings are very East Coast and the grounds are typically Southern in feel. Just beautiful. We were in the older section, which albeit quiet, was dark and far away from things... I think we would have enjoyed the original section better. The unit was like what you would expect as Marriott owners- the same as other timeshares, except smaller. We had a one bedroom, and this unit seemed smaller than we have ever had anywhere in the world. But it was nice, and it was comfortable, and well kept. We enjoyed the smaller pool area in the main clubhouse better than the main pool which seemed somewhat tacky to us. The bar service was unbelievably slow. 20 minutes to get a drink on two separate occasions. The staff was the same "Marriott friendly". Downsides--We did see debris and equipment all over the property in parking lots, and this is not typically seen at Marriott timeshares. I think the management here needs to step out and see other properties... this one is a tad beneath the other standards. All that said, the property is still very, very nice, and we enjoyed our stay. It is a great location to explore the historic triangle, which can definitely take a week. We also journeyed across the James river by car ferry to explore peanut farms, and down the river to explore Plantations. We enjoyed our stay and would return. I just hope they sort out the little things, then it would be 5 "stars" instead of "4".

Room Tip: We always like a high level. Most units look out on trees or gardens, so I don't think there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Unfortunately, we visited Williamsburg the week of the nasty coastal storm in October, and the government shutdown. We did brave Jamestown Settlement which was interesting, even in the driving rain and cold, The studio villa we had at Ford's Colony was a welcome retreat from the weather. Because of the weather, we weren't able to take advantage of much that Manor Club had to offer. The room was very clean and private and the kitchenette allowed us to stay in and enjoy hot chocolate and relax after a day of dodging showers. We hope to get back to Williamsburg in the future, and we will definitely stay at Manor Club.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Looks like thet have given the rooms a facelift and in my opinion they didn't even look like they needed it last time we were there. Guess they are staying proactive : ) Will def be back soon!!!! Thanks for keeping the rooms and property so beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a mini family reunion with 5 brothers, sister and spouses at the beautiful Marriott Manor Club for 4 days. Our fantastic four 2 bedroom condos were right on the golf course, each with a screened in porch, full kitchen, dinning area and fireplace. We played golf at Fords Colony Country Club that has 3 championship courses that are in great shape, while the girls went shopping. Took turns for hosting Happy Hour each night and toured the local historic sites. Marriott has a real jewel in the Manor Club with great amenities and staff that really cares.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.