We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hope heaven isn't like this.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony to your Saves list
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I hope heaven isn't like this.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Nothing to fault. Staying on a golf course watching dizzy seniors searching for lost balls and lost dreams. I guess you could call this a manor, in a manner of speaking. Great short order cook but no available dining nor room delivery. TV was good. Staff seemed inexperienced but they did the best they could. I kept wondering "Who is in charge here? The good news was that we didn't stay long and we enjoyed easy access to the area historical attractions.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lordegbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I traded our Marriott Newport Coast, California timeshare week in August 2013 for this property. I had read mixed reviews about it. We loved it. The property is in a beautiful residential/golf development. The stately brick buildings are very East Coast and the grounds are typically Southern in feel. Just beautiful. We were in the older section, which albeit quiet, was dark and far away from things... I think we would have enjoyed the original section better. The unit was like what you would expect as Marriott owners- the same as other timeshares, except smaller. We had a one bedroom, and this unit seemed smaller than we have ever had anywhere in the world. But it was nice, and it was comfortable, and well kept. We enjoyed the smaller pool area in the main clubhouse better than the main pool which seemed somewhat tacky to us. The bar service was unbelievably slow. 20 minutes to get a drink on two separate occasions. The staff was the same "Marriott friendly". Downsides--We did see debris and equipment all over the property in parking lots, and this is not typically seen at Marriott timeshares. I think the management here needs to step out and see other properties... this one is a tad beneath the other standards. All that said, the property is still very, very nice, and we enjoyed our stay. It is a great location to explore the historic triangle, which can definitely take a week. We also journeyed across the James river by car ferry to explore peanut farms, and down the river to explore Plantations. We enjoyed our stay and would return. I just hope they sort out the little things, then it would be 5 "stars" instead of "4".

Room Tip: We always like a high level. Most units look out on trees or gardens, so I don't think there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Unfortunately, we visited Williamsburg the week of the nasty coastal storm in October, and the government shutdown. We did brave Jamestown Settlement which was interesting, even in the driving rain and cold, The studio villa we had at Ford's Colony was a welcome retreat from the weather. Because of the weather, we weren't able to take advantage of much that Manor Club had to offer. The room was very clean and private and the kitchenette allowed us to stay in and enjoy hot chocolate and relax after a day of dodging showers. We hope to get back to Williamsburg in the future, and we will definitely stay at Manor Club.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sneekers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Looks like thet have given the rooms a facelift and in my opinion they didn't even look like they needed it last time we were there. Guess they are staying proactive : ) Will def be back soon!!!! Thanks for keeping the rooms and property so beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinfool2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a mini family reunion with 5 brothers, sister and spouses at the beautiful Marriott Manor Club for 4 days. Our fantastic four 2 bedroom condos were right on the golf course, each with a screened in porch, full kitchen, dinning area and fireplace. We played golf at Fords Colony Country Club that has 3 championship courses that are in great shape, while the girls went shopping. Took turns for hosting Happy Hour each night and toured the local historic sites. Marriott has a real jewel in the Manor Club with great amenities and staff that really cares.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vettman860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

On the outside, this vacation property looks wonderful! We were provided with an e-mail letting us know that we had reserved two king-sized beds in a 2-bedroom unit. Check-in at 4 pm, standard for this kind of property. The unit we received had one king-bedroom and one queen-bedroom (very small room) with the bathroom outside the door. The suite had a full-sized kitchen, large dining room, screened-in porch large enough for 2 people to sit, and a gas-lit fireplace. The sink in the larger bedroom's bathroom was clogged (the stopper was unconnected but the space was so small that they couldn't make it work while we were there). When we checked out the next day, I complained to the front desk that we were confirmed for 2 king beds; the woman was unsympathetic and said that the building we were in only had 1 king room and 1 queen room and that we were paying for 2 bedrooms. Tiles were cracked in the kitchen floor; they supplied a coffee maker with coffee that had supplies for 2 people (despite the room could house 4) and dishes and silverware. No salt and pepper, no pots & pans. For a Marriott, we expected more in that line. There was a good supply of dish washer soap under the sink. The fireplace was basically for decoration, as it didn't provide any heat. They did have a food market near the reception desk so you could pick up some food items.

The grounds are landscaped beautifully and are well-maintained.

We didn't understand how the room cleaning people hadn't reported the problem with the bathroom sink when they serviced it. They HAD to have known there was a problem.

Room Tip: When you check in, be sure that the building you have been assigned has the beds that you reserved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of Marriott's Manor Club. While we appreciate your feedback, it is disappointing to hear that your experience was not up to the Marriott standard you expect and deserve. We have addressed your concerns with the resort management team so corrective action can be taken. If there is anything else we can assist with, please contact our customer care team at 800 860 9384 or via email at customer.care@vacationclub.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband & I traded our home time share for a trip to Williamsburg, VA and were fortunate enough to get to stay at this location for 7 days. Very clean, has everything you need on location and outside of the busy traffic areas. The grounds were great for a peaceful walk. We had the 2 bedroom unit and had guests for a couple of nights. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful, no time to use all the amenities. Would return again.

Room Tip: We chose to stay on the top floor as this is 3 stories and a quiet location facing beautiful planted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.6 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
#29 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
5.0 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing