We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for families in Williamsburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony to your Saves list
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great choice for families in Williamsburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a newly renovated one bedroom suite in federal commons over the Fourth of July. Beautiful property, room was clean and modern, staff was friendly. Kids loved the pool, otherwise didn't use many of the resort amenities since we were on the go. Other than tight parking around our building, no complaints, would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    269
    56
    21
    18
See reviews for
365
245
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott vacation club is very nice. When you first drive in, don't be alarmed, you feel as if you're driving into somebody's neighborhood. The resort is centrally located. You are about 15 minutes driving from Colonial Williamsburg Busch Gardens and Water Country. We ordered flexible tickets called the Bounce tickets from the Water Country website. This allows you to go in and out of all three parks for seven consecutive days. The nice thing about this flexible ticket is that it's the best value if you're going to go in and out of the three parks, includes free parking at each location, and children under six are absolutely free. This ticket is not highly advertise so you may have to look forward on the website.
Be ready to do a lot of walking a colonial Williamsburg. It is virtually impossible to do this in one day. Be sure to get a map and plan your day accordingly because there are a lot of attractions to see. We traveled with our two children aged six and nine and we did an interactive scavenger hunt called RevQuest. Make sure you have a lot of patience if you're going to participate in
this. It Is medium to hard.
Make sure you ask a lot of questions of the helpers.
As for the Marriott vacation Club, we normally stay in a two bedroom unit while traveling. Unfortunately the only room available was a studio. We stayed in the Jamesburg building on the third floor, which I absolutely would suggest. You definitely want to stay on the third floor because if you stay on any lower floors will hear people walking above you. The room is okay as far as size goes, and the kitchenette only contains a toaster a very small refrigerator and microwave unlimited dishes and utensils. So don't expect to cook a lot. We overpacked and there really wasn't a lot of room to store our luggage. We wound up having to store our luggage in the car to make more room for ourselves.The grounds of the resort are beautiful, there were three pools spray ground, tennis courts shuffleboard basketball courts, tennis courts they are
on-site activities all day long.
The staff could not be any nicer. As I am writing this review we are in the car driving to push gardens for secondary. Busch Gardens is really fun and it's comparable to Great Adventure.
We have not been to Water Country yet, but we are planning to do so tomorrow.
There are tons of restaurants in the general vicinity of the Marriott vacation club. I would highly suggest this vacation anybody looking for a new adventure. PS we drove down from Staten Island, New York and we stopped at Washington DC on the way. It was a nice diversion.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this property multiple times and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are recently renovated with stainless steel appliances and granite counters in kitchen and bath. The 1 bedroom is perfect for a family with a child as there is a pull out in the living room. The pull out is a modular memory foam type mattress which was comfortable enough I would have slept on it. Not the traditional icky spring mattress with mystery stains. The resort amenities are fantastic from the multiple pools to the tennis courts to the shuffle board, basketball courts with lights at night and a larger than life chess board court. Rooms are impeccably clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The picturesque grounds are set back off the road so you feel as if you are staying in a remote part of the city even though there are restaurants, shopping, and Busch Gardens Williamsburg within a few minutes drive. You can't do any better than this in Williamsburg. Not to mention you are only an hour drive from Virginia beach without the touristy feel.

Room Tip: 1 and 2 bedroom units have a washer and dryer in suite. If you're traveling with kids this is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A wonderful place to stay when visiting Williamsburg and surrounding area. A car is a must as this resort is located away from downtown and attractions - but only a 15 minute drive . A very well maintained resort with swimming pools , golf course , and many resort run activities. We used this timeshare property as a base for day trips but could be used as the main location for a relaxing vacation on its own . Staff was very friendly and helpful with maps , and tips on where to go and see. Property is located in a beautiful park like setting surrounded by beautiful luxury homes that are typical " New England" in design.
All in all one of the nicer timeshares we have visited and we have been to many over the last 12 years .

Room Tip: Ask for room away from electrical room . Has a very convenient guest laundry room . Ask for build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to this hotel for a mothers day weekend and we were surprise to learn that as marriot owners we have 2 tee times per day for free. The resort is clean the villas are big new appliances nice interior design. They have a tennis court. A pool that kids could enjoy. The location is so close to most of the attractions in williamsburg. The market place have a nice choices of wine which i was surprised. Overall i would definitely go back there not because they gave me a rose for mothers day but because Marriot always never disappoints us<3!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I travelled on my own and realized that this hotel was not the best place to go. I arrived shortly after 8pm and there was no restaurant open anymore. I ate a microwaved burger in their little shop. No bar to have a drink in the evening either. Quite far from Williamsburg but not a problem if you travel by car. Room was well equipped and clean.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We are owners of another Marriott timeshare and exchanged into this resort. We stayed on the side of the resort next to the bigger pool. It was a nice pool, wish I was able to have used it more. We were so busy exploring Williamsburg that we did not spend much time at the resort. The rooms are furnished to fit the areas that they are in. My only complaint was that there was no ceiling fans. It was sometimes hard to get the air comfortable. It was fairly easy to navigate Williamsburg from the resort. There are stores fairly close if you need groceries. The resort has a small market for small items. They also do a small breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the market. The service was what you expect at a Marriott property. Overall a great resort to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.