We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get-a-way....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony to your Saves list
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Greensboro
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great get-a-way....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We frequent this property with some friends who are Marriott time share folks. The location is really convenient and the area is rich with activities and natural beauty. The rooms are at typical "Marriott" standards and the overall experience is refreshing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    266
    56
    21
    18
See reviews for
362
241
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The resort is gorgeous. We had a two bedroom suite with washer and dryer. The grounds are kept immaculant and so much to do. The market place is a little pricey, but we went to the local grocery store for things that we needed. We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Indoor and outdoor heated pool
Kids area with video games
Basketball courts
Get room with kitchen and pull out couch in living room
In nice gated community but close drive to Williamsburg
No on site restaurant but nice golf club with food next door

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This resort is gorgeous! We had an absolutely fabulous suite! It was beautiful and fit our needs perfectly!
The resort is located close enough to everything you may need restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, shopping, etc.
The resort has a small marketplace but it is a little pricy, but you pay for convenience. We went to the nearby Walmart and got everything we needed included a pretty easy selection of wine and beet!
The resort offered many this to do for adults and families! We went to a wine and cheese party that was really great! Also they offered Belgium waffles one morning with all the toppings, etc. and we partook in this even and it was great! Also a pulled pork barbque one evening and this was very nice! The also offer movies, and crafts, etc. It was a little chilly for the pool but I image it would be great to use in the warmth. There were tennis courts and a large playground for the kids. They also had my favorite a hugh outdoor checker/chess board, makes me feel like a kid!!

Room Tip: We just requested 2 bedrooms, very simple and easy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was perfect for a one week stay for 2couples, as it would be for a family. The units are decorated in colonial style, the kitchen is well equipped for cooking, and there are 3 flat screen Tvs. Also lots of activities for families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed at The Manor Club for a few days over Easter as part of a trip to Washington DC. Although I wish the weather would have been a little warmer, the property was beautiful and it was a perfect place to stay for a few days. We drove from Cleveland so we were able to explore the neighborhood including Colonial Williamsburg. Although we mostly relaxed, there are a lot of activities nearby that would be great for a family outing. Because we were there the first week of April, only one of the pool's was open, but it looks like the other pool has a large area for children. The one bedroom suite was perfect for just my husband and I. There were several activities at the resort including water aerobics, bingo, ice cream social, wine tasting, and a movie every night. If you are looking for a short get away or a family vacation, definitely check it out.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jamestown Commons and it was close to the big pool, but the pool was open for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is actually my first time reviewing - I felt compelled to provide feedback re: our fantastic stay! Everything was wonderful! Their customer service can't be beat! Everyone on staff goes out of their way to say hello and ask if you need anything! A member of the hotel staff called several days before our trip to review our reservations and within 30 minutes of checking into our villa the front desk called to ensure our accommodations were OK. The children's activities were great Easter Sunday including an Easter egg hunt and pictures with EB! The woman coordinating was so lively and friendly - the kids loved her! The staff made the best of the rainy conditions outside.

Both the inside and outdoor pool were open, which was an unexpected treat! A bit chilly outside, but the warmth of he outdoor pool was great!

This hotel is a bit removed from Colonial Williamsburg, but we knew that when making the reservations - this is a resort, not just a hotel! Only slight negative was the room next door. Young kids - up early and just being kids...We could hear a lot of noise through the adjoining doors between our villa and theirs. It wasn't a huge bother - we have a child as well and just tolerated the noise. Will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Suggest a top floor end unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.