We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Salem Or
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Even though we went in January and didn't have the best weather our stay here was very relaxing. The villas and the grounds are great, as is the staff. Hope to return in better weather when we can use the abundant trails and outdoor facilities. We stayed in 2 2-bedroom villas through an Interval getaway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    230
    50
    21
    17
See reviews for
322
208
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I are Marriott timeshare owners in Myrtle Beach and exchanged our week to stay in Virginia. We have 3 boys (11, 13, 15 at the time of our stay) This hotel is on a great location. It’s in a residential area with a golf course on one side of it. The all-brick main building and some of the others make you feel like you’re walking on a little colonial street. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The grill area was clean and there was a basketball court and other things for kids to do.This hotel was very close to all we wanted to see. We visited Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Jamestown, and Yorktown.

Unfortunately, there is no restaurant on the grounds. This is my reason for 4 stars. There is a little shop/convenient store near one of the pool areas that had munchies and drinks (maybe even prepared sandwiches.. I can’t remember). We stocked up on food at a supermarket and made good use of the outdoor grills and our kitchen.

Prior to our trip, I saw a review that mentioned how small the washer and dryer were compared to other Marriott timeshares…. Very true! This meant more loads which was more time-consuming, but it didn’t affect our stay. It’s good to know though so you’re prepared.

To summarize, we were very happy with our stay. The rooms were spacious and clean and the locations beautiful. We would stay there again.

Tip: Try to avoid summer travel and go fall or spring. We were there July 24th to August 3 in 2011. It was as high as 102F when we were there and the pool temperature read 92F!! We couldn’t believe it. Cooling off in the pool doesn’t happen. We swam a little in the evening and it felt like a bath tub.. still fun though.

Yorktown: We ate at the Carrot Tree Restaurant on Main St. and were pleasantly surprised by the delicious food (limited menu, but interesting choices).

Busch Gardens: It’s VERY worth buying the drink that comes with a refillable cup (souvenir cup). On a hot day, you’ll spend a lot of $$ on water and spending a lot of money on the first drink to get the refillable cup was well worth it… free water refills all day. We wished we realized this on the first day. We did a two day pass so we could come two ½ days and avoid the hot hrs.

Room Tip: There was a newly renovated area (older units) when we went. We ended up in the back villas. I kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

As Marriott time share owners, we booked this get a way last August. Since owners cannot used Reward points for Marriott Resorts, we paid for a week plus insurance. It was well worth it , as the rent at this time of year is extremely reasonable. The Berkeley Manor Building was orginially constructed as a condo by Ford's Colony and later purchased by Marriott. This building is much nicer than the newer buildings ( having stayed here before). Very spacious layout with lots of closet space etc. Recommend you try to get this building when booking.

Our only complaint was the windows hadn't been cleaned for some time and there was quite an accumulation of dirt, dust and leaves which activated our allergies and made us leave a few days earlier than planned.

Room Tip: If you can be assigned the Berkeley Manor Building you will be very satisfied. The layout is much l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The villas were wonderfully decorated, spacious and clean. The front desk staff were superb. The location was fantastic, just far enough away to be relaxing, but close enough to all of the major sites and attractions of Williamsburg. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was just a quick overnight girls' trip to have a little break before the Christmas rush. We were very pleased with this facility. The grounds are lovely and looked beautiful decorated for Christmas. The room wasn't ready for our early arrival which surprised me as we checked in mid week but it wasn't a problem as we simply shopped that afternoon. By the time we arrived back at the hotel to retrieve our keys, it was dark. We found our building but had difficulty figuring out how to get our luggage up to the room. I was traveling with my mother is need of assistance and I wish the front desk had given a bit more direction in this regard. We found the best way was to retrieve a luggage cart which was located at the front of our building and then use the side entrance as there is a bit of ramp. The room itself was lovely. We had a two bedroom suite which had recently been updated. Very clean and well stocked for a longer stay. I'm certain the hotel was a bit emptier at this time than say during the Summer so we didn't find the noise to be an issue but I can see where it might be had it been full. I have stayed in other vacation villas and I truly believe this to be among the best. We wished we had booked a longer stay and will next year. I would like to return with my husband as well. I can't get over the size of the kitchen! The only issue we had was with the golf course's VERY early maintenance of the greens. I called the front desk and it was taken care of promptly. It was truly a great stay and I would highly recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: Simply note in your reservation that you would like an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The sequel rooms are worn out as of 01/08/13. The furniture has dirt on it, the rug is dirty, and
there mildew smell throughout. We heard the couple above us all night, whirlpool was loud at 12:30 am the woman was making sounds like a cat in heat,and didn't stop until 1:45 am. The tub emptied at 0530 am. The sound of footsteps was heard all night. The hallway carpets were
not tight on the floor and made bumps in the hallway, dangerous for senior citizens.
So don't go across the street until the new furniture is installed...Call first to find out... The walls are not insulated so be prepared to hear the neighbors sing.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I can not imagine in my wildest dreams why anyone would not rate this resort perfect! Clean and luxurious. We never stay in cheap resorts or hotels, so I would say we have excellent taste. The staff was unreal! Friendly. Helpful. My wife and I were celebrating our 21st anniversery and when we walked in the door, we almost cried. The atmosphere here is breathtaking. The beds are top notch. The gas logs add a nice touch. Kitchen is great. Bathrooms are modern. Granite everywhere. TV are LG flatscreens. Don't listen to any negative comments. They must be from the competitors. 5-Star all the way!

Room Tip: Ask for the oldest section. Has more atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.