We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top notch place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A top notch place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. The rooms were a 2 bedroom with large living room and 2 king sized beds and a double sofa bed. Our family of six has so much room to spread out and relax. We had a full size kitchen and a refrigerator which was very handy in eating breakfast. The washer and dryer helped do multiple loads of laundry and helped us to pack lighter. The kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool and hot tub. There is also a sauna to use. The staff was excellent and friendly. It is very close to Jamestown Yorktown and Bush Gardens. It was an excellent stay which was very relaxful and extremely family friendly. They also have a full slate of activities for the kids and a sports court, golf course, and a playground. We own at the Marriott Property in Maui and we stayed at this property on destination points.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    230
    50
    21
    17
See reviews for
322
208
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Recently we did a time share exchange at Marriott's Manor in Williamsburg , Va. All I can say is WOW! It was totally awesome. It was a spacious 2 bed room condo unit with all the bells and whistles. The unit was beautifully decorated with a colonial theme that had been recently updates. The property is in close proximitity to all the sites in the Williamsburg area.

Room Tip: Jefferson Building was close to pools and on site amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed at this lovely Marriott resort several times. Love the location in a very beautiful upscale neighborhood away from the pancake house strip. Great for peacefulness. The villas are lovely with traditional furnishings, fireplace and balcony. The original buildings have been recently updated and are kept in good condition. Everything was in good working order and clean. Staff is very pleasant, the concierge is helpful, and they will accommodate your wishes for building location and view when possible. We stayed in the Heritage House building facing the golf course. Very pleasant setting. Word of warning, do not stay in the "sequel units" across the road. They have a different time share board and are not keeping up the units as well as the original units. We stayed there 3 years ago and the sequel units were in need of updating then and from the looks of the carpeting in the lobbies now they may still be in need of renovation .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We traded our timeshare for a week at the Marriott Manor and loved everything about it. The second story 2 bedroom/ 2 bath unit was perfect for us and our friends. The unit is large with a great living room with fireplace, a large dining room, a kitchen with all updated appliance and furnishings, great beds (although the second bedroom had a queen size instead of a king) and everything was beautifully cleaned like new. When we did stay in for the night, the TV had full HBO stations and more. What a terrific week!

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our two bedroom condo was huge with a full sized kitchen, large dining room with a table for 6 and a really large living room. We were in the Berkeley Manor building, and our condo was much larger than the photos that we had seen on Marriott’s website. The furniture was a bit scratched and soiled, however. There were a lot of nicks on the walls and moldings so painting was overdue. The king sized bed in the master bedroom was made with a queen sized sheet so it didn’t even reach the top edges of the mattress, let alone hang down the sides. Why would someone do that??? We asked for a king size sheet which they brought when we were not there and just left it on the bed. They didn’t bother to remake the bed with the new sheet. It may seem like a minor complaint but to me seems like a lack of attention to detail.
The resort is 15-20 minutes from the center of Williamsburg and is a bit hard to find the first time especially if you arrive at night. It is pretty much in a residential area so there aren’t many stores or restaurants nearby either. We enjoyed our week’s stay in the Williamsburg area – there are so many historical attractions to see that we could have stayed another week.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

A great apartment, lovely outdoor pool and jacuzzi, super staff all very friendly and helpful.We found that the fact we weren't entitled to even one change of towels and bedding in the week quite disappointing given the service charge we pay at our home destination.Also we found difficult was the lack of places within walking distance to eat.The market place was ok for a snack but the restaurant and cafe at the golf club was very disappointing and the food was not really up to a standard I would expect from Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Love staying here. We are staying in Federal Commons. The villa is a one bedroomed and just what I would expect from a Marriott. The bed is very comfortable (very important with a bad back) and the European style duvet keeps us cozy during this cold front! The elegant jacuzzi within the bedroom is a nice touch but I prefer the extra large shower stall. The living room fireplace is on a timer device so lights up at the touch of the knob. It quickly warmed us up after coming in from the cold. I read all the reviews and opted for a 2nd floor unit away from the elevators. We do sometimes hear footsteps overhead but they are very soft. Our ceilings are nice and high which give the place an airy, spacious feel. There is a Walmart Supercenter and a Food Lion are a short, convenient drive away. Use the GPS instructions that the Marriott gives you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.