We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Met my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Love staying here. We are staying in Federal Commons. The villa is a one bedroomed and just what I would expect from a Marriott. The bed is very comfortable (very important with a bad back) and the European style duvet keeps us cozy during this cold front! The elegant jacuzzi within the bedroom is a nice touch but I prefer the extra large shower stall. The living room fireplace is on a timer device so lights up at the touch of the knob. It quickly warmed us up after coming in from the cold. I read all the reviews and opted for a 2nd floor unit away from the elevators. We do sometimes hear footsteps overhead but they are very soft. Our ceilings are nice and high which give the place an airy, spacious feel. There is a Walmart Supercenter and a Food Lion are a short, convenient drive away. Use the GPS instructions that the Marriott gives you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    390
    230
    50
    21
    17
See reviews for
322
208
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family and I stayed here (wife, 3 kids -11, 9, 5). We thoroughly enjoyed this hotet. We went for walks every day around the absolutely beautiful Ford's Colony community (4-6 miles and maps provided at front desk). My kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool and hot tub each night (wish the pool were bigger...). I enjoyed how close it was to Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown. The convenience store in the lobby was nice as it sells Starbucks coffee and meals through the day, as well as wine/eggs/soda/beer/bread types of stuff. The surrounding community is very laid back, quiet and beautiful. The rooms are large and have a full size washer/dryer and dishwasher. Pool towels were provided. Maid service each day. Every staff member and grounds person was very nice. Resort was immaculately clean.

Room Tip: Agree that overlooking the golf course is best. The hotel is only 3 stories in most areas. We really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed this past weekend at one of the deluxe guest rooms at the Marriott Ford's Colony. As William & Mary alums who return to Williamsburg frequently, we've stayed in many of the Marriott properties (from the full-service Marriott to the Fairfield Inn). We chose to return to the Marriott Ford's Colony because it's a great value for the price. Relaxed, resort setting on a golf course. They have a nice gym. If it were summer, we'd definitely take advantage of the tennis courts and multiple pools. The room was nicely decorated, with a fridge and microwave. Clean and comfortable...and just far away from the main drag to avoid the hustle and bustle.

Also, we were there the weekend leading up to Hurricane Sandy. The hotel went out of their way to notify us via letters on the door and voice mails of the safety procedures, even days before the hurricane was scheduled to arrive. They clearly are concerned about their guests!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My sisters-in-laws and I recently visited Williamsburg. We stayed at the Ford Colony. The suite was roomy,nicely laid-out giving 5 women plenty of room to enjoy each other's company. The kitchen had all the necessary appliances and dishware. We cook meals with ease. Each bedroom had a television. The staff were helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: We had an enclosed porch to enjoy the morning and evening weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlee, Vermont
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Top notch in every way. We have stayed at a half dozen Marriott Vacation Clubs and this one seems quieter, but we were here late in the season. BIG units, very comfortable beds and linens, three excellent golf courses and we played two of them. Great service, convenient location just 20 minutes from historic Williamsburg. Hope to return.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Have been staying here regularly for 4 years - we now have a student at the College. What's nice about this place is the people, first of all! Also, we love it because a 2 bedroom villa gives us plenty of room for our student to stretch out and get out of the cramped dorm while we are visiting. We bake and it's become a really nice home away from home when we cannot get her all the way back to OHio. Yes, it is about a 10 minute drive to the campus but it's a lovely resort to drive through and stay at.
I would definitely recommend booking a two bedroom as those are on the side of the resort where the bathrooms have recently been updated. The other side where there are regular rooms or one bedrooms definitely need some attention! There are only 2 things I would change - one is that they need to update the furniture in all the units - it's very colonial - most of it was stained in the unit we just stayed in, and it's very uncomfortable. The beds however, are DIVINE. Our daughters call them the WHITE MAGNETS as they are nearly impossible to get out of. The only other thing I'd improve is the housekeeping, which has become very inconsistent in the past year. 2 out of 3 stays we got skipped on receiving daily housekeeping.You may want to check your dishes to see if they are clean before you use them - that can be a bit inconsistent at times as well but there is a dishwasher in the 2Beds units. There are 2 pools and the bigger one over by the tennis courts is especially nice and spacious!! We have stayed in all the different buildings and so long as you stay on the side of the resort that the lobby is on - you can't go wrong. The porches are the one amenity(besides the beds) that we love best! When graduation rolls around...we will definitely miss the opportunity to stay here several times throughout the year! We hope they get new upholstered furniture soon!!-it's old and needs to go! Watch for deals as their prices have significantly increased every year.

Room Tip: Coming back after 10pm at night may mean you will not find a space in front of your building on busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I are still here enjoying a five day getaway on this beautiful property.
The rooms are immaculate and so are the grounds, it is obvious that Marriott takes great pride in maintaining everything that you see. The staff is friendly and very attentive taking care of every little detail, Marriott standards prevail . We have walked the trails and rented bikes, they have activities from morning til evening (even this late in the season) which makes it nice to have so much close at hand.
We picked up the brochure for the Spa which is on-site, it is small with no real serenity area but it is nicely appointed and what it lacks in size it well makes up for in skilled technicians. I opted for a 90 minute massage and Layla Javier was my provider. I was hoping for a good massage but what I actually got was undoubtedly the best massage I have had in my life (thus far). I typically get a massage each month at highly rated nationally known spa (it is my one splurge) and this experience eclipsed them all in terms of the skill level of Ms Javier. Her professionalism and technique in each area was outstanding from first touch to last, from head to toe she is a master at her craft. Do not miss the opportunity for a massage if you are in the area. The Spa desk personnel are very accommodating and will make sure they can meet your schedule. My husband got the signature manicure and pedicure and was thrilled by the job that Demetria did. He tends to be very ticklish and very picky but he swears he will drive the three hours from home to have her do his pedicure again. All and all this is a wonderful stay and we ill definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Federal building which is across the road from all of the activities. This made for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Charming, Bouti...
Show More
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Free...
Show More
5.1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#8 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony

Address: 101 St. Andrews Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas set in Ford's Colony community; minutes away from Williamsburg, Busch Gardens & Water County USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Manor Club At Ford`s Colony Hotel Williamsburg
Marriotts Manor Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Williamsburg Marriott
Marriotts Manor Club Fords Colony

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.