We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving 2012 stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Southport, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Thanksgiving 2012 stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The rooms are in pretty good condition except for the chair upholstery which needs to be cleaned desperately. But the service was very good and a lady by the name of Tracy went over and beyond to make the stay very enjoyable. She was wonderful and that is one of the main reasons that I would stay there again. I did get the opportunity to view the rooms in the Comfort Suites next door which is owned by the same owner as the Sleep Inn. The rooms there and the hotel in general was exceptional and just as nice as the Marriotts that I normally stay in. The Sleep Inn is definitely not a luxury hotel but is a great value for the price and in a great location. If Tracy is there, I would stay again.

Room Tip: You get a better room rate if you book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    78
    34
    9
    17
See reviews for
98
45
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here and at Comfort Suites next door. They are owned by the same people who are very nice and run good hotels. Both appear to be nearly new. This hotel is considerably cheaper than its neighbor and there are quite a few reasons. You get cheaper beds and 2 doubles rather than 2 queens. There is only one elevator instead of 2 and 1 computer rather than 2, etc. But you still get an attractive, clean hotel and virtually the same hot breakfast which includes waffles and eggs. For the price, this is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very happy with this stay. The hotel is a little hard to get to as it is behind a Golden Corral and not right on the main street. Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable and very decently priced. Shops and restaurants all around. Get a good street map and use it instead of the tourist maps. You'll be so much happier! Lots of interesting areas close by. Breakfast was ok and would fill you up. Stayed 3 nights and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here week of hurricane sandy the hotel was very kind in aleviating fears we had. Eventhough we did not get hit hard wind and rain, yes our room was a little smaller than other rooms but it was cleaned every day ,had new toileteries and fresh towels. The room was not fancy but how much are you really inyour room anyway ,. During the rainy days we were able to use the breakfast area and even the manager showed us where the remote was so we could use the tv there. Breakfast was good,room quiet,had a king bed and enjoyed our stay.First time staying here and told staff we would see them again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Almost every year my wife and I travel to Myrtle Beach and/or the Outer Banks. We usually stop for a night in Williamsburg on our way home and always stay at this Sleep In. It is exceptionally clean and generally pleasant. The beds are comfortable, the TV is a large screen digital model and there was a serviceable table and chairs. The continental breakfast is quite good. You can pay more money and get a fancier room, but I doubt that you will get as good a bargain. Through the years the staff have been unfailingly courteous and easy to deal with. I would syat here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was a clean property with a friendly, helpful staff. There were some small problems, such as a TV that stopped working, but maintenance took care of it quickly. The room was comfortable. The indoor pool was clean and well maintained. It was also heated nicely for the month of October. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great value for $56 per night on Columbus weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Got to room and never put down our luggage! Trash on floor and in trashcan, used soap and washcloth on sink. Air conditioning unit making awful noise, smelly and broken vent hanging off of it. We left the room, got down to the lobby to maybe get another room. The lady at the desk put down her personal phone to listen to our complaint. She gave us a piece of paper and never said a word. We asked what it was and she told us it was our receipt for the room. We were not charged for the room. We did not even get an apology or anything. When I wrote to corporate to explain to problem we had gotten a letter stating they are franchises and they are not responsible for them. I see that as a failure to own a problem.
We left there and found a Hampton. I will always use Hampton Inn from now on!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 220 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, art deco - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Williamsburg
Sleep Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.