We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and gorgeous decor!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Historic Area

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Historic Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Historic Area
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   331 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Super clean and gorgeous decor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here. Hotel was gorgeous and had all the amenities we were looking for. Booked based off reviews and was not disappointed. As previous reviews have stated, breakfast was not the best but was doable. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Rate was super reasonable. Would stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    104
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
152
121
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel definitely gave me great bang for my buck! The staff was very friendly, the lobby was gorgeous, the rooms were nice, and even their free breakfast was decent! There were, of corse, normal hotel noises, but those are the fault of the other guests - not the hotel. I would definitely stay here again... Well worth the money! Oh, just a tip... Calling the hotel directly gave me a much better rate than calling the 800 Days Inn number.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent several nights here while at a conference at the College of William & Mary. We chose this hotel based on the complimentary reviews on Tripadvisor, and as usual were not disappointed. This is not your average Days Inn (no offence, Days Inn!), and everything seems new and in tip top condition. The outside pool is pleasant, with an adequate seating area and plenty of towels provided. The fitness center is equipped with two treadmills only and one rowing machine, but they all work; I think they might usefully invest in an elliptical machine too.
The bedroom boasted a flat screen TV, easy chair and desk, and two very comfortable Queen beds. The bathroom was well equipped with toiletries, towels and hairdryer. There was no coffeemaker in the room, but coffee was available at all times from the breakfast area. Breakfast itself seemed the typical range for this type of hotel, from oatmeal and cereal to toast, pastries and fresh fruit. However, the presence of a new Denny's next door was too tempting, so we ate breakfast there each morning. In fact, this locality is blessed with numerous eateries, and several were within walking distance, including Cracker Barrel.
There's very little to complain about this new Days Inn, with its excellent parking outside and new facilities inside. The only drawback is a design fault of the architects' making and not the staff or even the other guests who cause the problem. We stayed off of the first floor corridor that leads from the breakfast room; that is one very noisy corridor! Guests probably don't realize how their voices carry, and the doors aren't thick enough to absorb enough of their sound waves! The only solution for those rooms is for the staff to post a sign or remind returning guests to lower their voices as they walk past those bedrooms. Tripadvisor guests who are light sleepers should ask to be accommodated anywhere but that corridor.
Finally, book early if you want to secure good rates. When I first researched the hotel, the nightly rate was approx. $80; by the time I booked it was closer to $140.

Room Tip: avoid the first floor rooms on the corridor leading from the breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All I can say is.. WOW! We walked into this property and we were blown away. The assistant general manager was at the desk training a new employee. He was very professional with her and with us. This property is very modern looking. From the very open foyer and large room with open areas for seating and the breakfast area with very large windows...very bright, to our room. We were even several hours ahead of check in, but got us in a room quickly. The room was very bright and cheery, no way at all being drab and dark. Swimming pool, exercise room, and very close to restaurants and shopping, and only 1 mile to the Colonial Williamsburg area. Every area of this motel was very clean. Very nice, almost fancy, lighting in hallways, not dark at all. Very spacious bathroom. Everything modern looking, flat screen tv, a wardrobe, fridge and microwave, an upholstered chair and large work desk with chair. Very nice and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pool area entrance on bottom floor, if a close room is desired. Choose rooms 108 through125, but ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got a deal on this hotel late one night (Hotels Tonight app) and the desk staff was very very nice. The remodel is attractive with lots of nice details, the beds comfy, and the hotel convenient. Only complaint was the breakfast - almost nothing healthy to eat, and the breakfast area was a total mess - both around the food and across all the tables. We'll stay again, but plan on eating out even though breakfast is free!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, MS, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed based on TripAdv reviews and found a great value! Very clean and good staff. Pool is very nice and well maintained. No harsh chemical feelings after swimming. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms do not have a closet but have a large closet/cabinet so there is a bit less room. Lighting is very good and room decor is bright. Breakfast was a little thin and had a fly problem the morning we ate but area was large with plenty of seating.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time visiting Virginia, went to my trusted site tripadvisor. Read the reviews, and the only thing I could say about this place, will only take one word, and that one word would be Excellent!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 338.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Historic Area

Address: 331 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Historic Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property completed June 2013 featuring Queen or King beds with microfridges in all rooms. Only 1 mile from Colonial Williamsburg & 5 miles from Busch Gardens. Enjoy a deluxe complimentary breakfast each morning, free WiFi and a seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg Virginia
Days Inn Colonial
Days Inn Historic Williamsburg
Williamsburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Historic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.