We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has recently been renovated with new décor and...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   331 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Days Inn Historic Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chesapeake
1 review
“This hotel has recently been renovated with new décor and...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014


This hotel has recently been renovated with new décor and furnishings. It is very nice with a contemporary look. I would certainly recommend this Days Inn in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Sylvia A,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel. We hope you will keep us in mind anytime you are visiting the Historic Area or shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets. Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    178
    45
    9
    5
See reviews for
237
208
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our second stay at this property. We had experienced a few problems the first time, but after speaking with the manager those were resolved to our satisfaction. Only issue this stay was we found a frozen meal in the freezer upon check in. Otherwise the stay was pleasant & uneventful. We plan on using this property again in March '14.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear tommymd1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Sorry to hear about the room not being completely clean upon your arrival. We appreciate your business and hope that the next time you stay with us, we will earn a perfect 5 in your eyes. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel has been recently remodeled and the lobby was very nicely decorated for the holidays. The staff at check in was very friendly. It was a long walk from the lobby to the elevator and corridors were dark. The room appeared to have new furniture and mattresses. However, the paint was already peeling and showed scuffs on the walls. There was a tag from a previous guests clothing purchase on the floor so cleanliness could be improved. The bathroom was also remodeled but quite small. Internet was free and of acceptable speed. The free breakfast is disappointing. I was not expecting a gallon of milk sitting on ice, a soda pitcher filled with syrup for waffles, or sausage biscuits with a sign that said limit two. Checkout was efficient.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the elevator as corridors are long and dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear flgrrl,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was only okay. Our goal is complete customer satisfaction and it is clear that we didn't meet that in your eyes. We would love to know what we can do differently or what you were looking for that would earn us a perfect 5 star rating in your eyes. Please email me at dsmith@hmphotels.com. Days Inn Worldwide will be launching a new DayBreak Breakfast by the end of April and we are excited about the changes that will come. I will speak with our team about the issues you experienced in your room. Thank you for your business and helping us become a better property for our next guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great overall experience at the Days Inn Williamsburg. Very clean, very comfortable, with a friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear John G,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us with so many options in the Historic Area. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel was a great value, conveniently located to Colonial Williamsburg. Recently remodeled, free breakfast, room very clean. A small fridge and microwave in room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Ed B,

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel. At Days Inn Historic Area, you can be assured that we offer "The Best Value Under the Sun". Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area

Address: 331 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Days Inn Historic Area)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#12 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area! Get in touch with a slice of history while basking in southern hospitality at the Comfort Inn(R) Williamsburg Historic Area hotel in Williamsburg, VA near Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. Our non-smoking family hotel in Williamsburg puts guests within steps of popular attractions like: Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Williamsburg Prime Outlets, William and Mary, and Williamsburg Winery Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Williamsburg with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Soak up the sun on our patio deck or take a dip in our oversized seasonal outdoor pool. You can also break a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center or take care of family needs in our guest laundry facilities. All guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, sitting area, microwave, refrigerator, iron and board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper, in-room tea and coffee and kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg Virginia
Days Inn Colonial
Days Inn Historic Williamsburg
Williamsburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.