We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay VERY much!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   331 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Days Inn Historic Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Taylorsville, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay VERY much!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and I we stayed at the brand new Day Inn and was blown away by the excellent customer service, the beautiful building, and wonderful location. The staff who work here were very professional and sought the best for my family and I. I would suggest staying here for anyone you will not be upset.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay. In renovating our property we made sure the product and guest experience is top of the line and are happy that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you and your friends/family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    178
    45
    9
    5
See reviews for
237
207
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway, and it was the most relaxing weekend we've had in years! The staff was so helpful, and made sure that we were always comfortable. My back was really hurting after our driving, so we called the front desk and got some of the best pillows I've ever slept on. Everything about this weekend at this hotel exceeded our expectations! I would stay there any weekend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding you stay... Our staff is focused on making sure all of our guests are comfortable and we are happy that your need for additional pillows was satisfied. We appreciate your comments and glad that we were able to make it a relaxing weekend for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The pictures on trip advisor are not of this newly renovated, gorgeous hotel! You couldn't find a better choice for the Colonial Williamsburg area. I was so happy with this hotel. The staff is friendly, courteous and so helpful about the local area. The continental breakfast is more than adequate. The rooms are beautiful. This hotel experience is definitely well worth the price. The hotel is so close to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, the outlets and Water Country. Couldn't have enjoyed our stay more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your response as we update our photos we certainly appreciate your comments about how our photos do not represent what you get when you arrive. We have renovated our entire property and as we work to get our photos updated online we appreciate you for taking time to let other future guests know that we are the new hidden gem in Williamsburg. We offer newly renovated rooms, great rates, great service, and the best location in Williamsburg. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited Days Inn around mid-June for a little Family get together. Overall, the stay and experience was amazing. It was conveniently located near a few stores, so we didn't have a hassle when picking up last minute supplies. It was also close to a lot of attractions, definitely an awesome spot. The pool was a huge addition for the kids, they couldn't get enough of it. The rooms were one of the cleanest I have seen in Hotels, plus the staff was extremely helpful when we needed extra towels or condiments. High Quality Hotel for a Great Price. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Owner at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and your comments about location are well noted as most of our guests find that our central location to all of the attractions and local amenities make it a great place to stay. We are 100% renovated and the pool for the summer is open and ready for all to enjoy. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this brand new hotel on the second night they opened! The hotel is very beautiful inside and out. The pictures online seem to be from before the renovation so upon arriving we very pleasantly surprised. The decor is very modern and simply beautiful. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant to deal with as well. We were greeted by Catherine and Ron at the front desk. They were nothing but helpful and pleasant to deal with. The rooms are beautiful. The pool area was clearly redone and was very clean and a nice place to relax and read a book. The only complaint I have about my stay is I wish the comforters were a little thicker, but we just called the front desk and they sent us an extra blanket in no time. This is our new favorite place to stay in Williamsburg! We will be recommending this to all our friends and family!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks so much for the review... We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated property. We are still in the process of updating our photos as you saw they certainly do not represent what you get when you arrive. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and are glad you will tell family and friends. We know there are a lot of choices in Williamsburg and appreciate that we are your new favorite spot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area

Address: 331 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Days Inn Historic Area)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area! Get in touch with a slice of history while basking in southern hospitality at the Comfort Inn(R) Williamsburg Historic Area hotel in Williamsburg, VA near Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. Our non-smoking family hotel in Williamsburg puts guests within steps of popular attractions like: Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Williamsburg Prime Outlets, William and Mary, and Williamsburg Winery Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Williamsburg with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Soak up the sun on our patio deck or take a dip in our oversized seasonal outdoor pool. You can also break a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center or take care of family needs in our guest laundry facilities. All guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, sitting area, microwave, refrigerator, iron and board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper, in-room tea and coffee and kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg Virginia
Days Inn Colonial
Days Inn Historic Williamsburg
Williamsburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Williamsburg Historic Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.