We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and quite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #27 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
saco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and quite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

I could bore you with a lot of nice words but I won't.

My stay at your Inn was very Pleasant, The front desk was very kind and helpful I allways stay at the Best Weston when I am in town, Your staff there are Out Standing, Kind & Thoutgtful

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    123
    84
    40
    30
See reviews for
212
114
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

This hotel is a good place to stay while touring the local historic sites. It's a short drive to Williamsburg. My only complaint was that the complimentary breakfast was awful. The only fruit offered was old, brown bananas. One morning there was no orange juice. I have stayed in other Best Westerns where the breakfast is quite a bit better. The woman in charge of the breakfast seemed more intent on watching television than taking care of customers. That was not the case with the front desk staff who all were extremely helpful and friendly and in all my travels, this was the first time I received a thank-you for the tip from the person who cleaned our room.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmostafa, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2009
On behalf of everyone at the Best Western, thank you for pointing out all aspects of your stay. By posting this comment, you gave us the ability to address the breakfast situation, and determine that it was a staffing issue. We have since made the appropriate staffing changes and hope you will come back and see us again so we can show you our usual hospitality. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for allowing us to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

The staff at this hotel was wonderful and extremely helpful with everything! Great place to stay, I would definitely reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

I stayed there for 3 days and didnt want to leave the staff were not only friendly and helpful but they all seem to HONESTLY ENJOY what they are doing. They interact with each other and the guests with the perfect mixture of respect and humor.. The rooms were clean and well kept the hotel in general was quite lovely but above all else the staff made you feel at home! My husband and I couldn't have been happier..

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

When we arrived in Williamsburg, we had trouble finding a place to stay. Not only were all the other hotels booked, the staff seemed to be rude about it. As if they had filled their rooms, so they didn't have to worry about people who weren't paying right then. When we went to Best Western, the first thing we were greeted with was a warm smile. The gentleman who helped us not only provided us a room, but made us feel welcome. It may not be as fancy as some of the humongous chains down the road, but we will definitely be staying EVERY time we come to Williamsburg in the future. Sometimes it's worthwhile to pass up overdone luxuries for some decent, kind, human interaction.

Thanks Best Western!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

The hotel staff were very helpful and professional. I will definatly be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vabeach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

Had a great stay here - just needed an overnight getaway and found just what I needed at the Best Western Williamsburg, Va.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Address: 201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#24 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.