We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Williamsburg, VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Galeton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best Western Williamsburg, VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My best friend and I have stayed at this location several times and they are so great at trying to get us the room number that we request....we also enjoy their hot tub - the temperature is just right and the free breakfast is always a welcome addition

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    173
    107
    53
    36
See reviews for
275
157
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at Best Western Hotel in Williamburg, 9th May in 324 bedroom, was the ugly that could be. At 2.00 a.m we wake up and we saw in the bed 4 bed bugs and I had the arms and legs all bitten! I crash them and saw that they were plain of blood!!
I went to the reception to complain and ask to be transfered to another room, the person at the front desk didn't seem minimaly impressed and said they hadn't any room available
We went to the car to spend the remainder of the night!
Here, I would like to advise not to book this Hotel!!

Room Tip: My had bed bugs, so stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your review and we do truly apologize for the difficulties you faced during your stay. We did inspect the room with a company and no activity at all was found. We are not sure what kind of bug this may have been but no bed bug activity was detected in anyway. Any report of this kind we take very seriously and have an immediate inspection done. We apologize again for the situation and thank you for the review.

Maris Pantoja
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made reservations for 1:00 PM over 2 months in advance. Got there and they wouldn't have room clean until 3. Came back at 3, and the rooms still weren't clean. They gave me keys to 2 different rooms that were still being cleaned.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Assitant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Morning Sir,

We are deeply sorry that we were not able to honor your request of a 1:00pm early check-in. Sundays are our high check out days in which in some and most cases we will not have rooms available until 3:00pm. I also would like to apologize about the first room that you went to not being ready. We strive to make every guest happy and it is very disappointing that we were not able to do that with you. We hope that you try us out agian if you are back in the area. Have a great day!


Alexis Williams
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Historic Area
(757)220-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really nice hotel and well located. I used it as a home base to visit Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. It is clean, quiet and the beds are comfortable. You will get a good nights sleep. I did have a problem with check in. I asked for a quiet room and they had reserved one at the back of the hotel. So I go up there and the key card did not work and it sounded like some one was in the room. So I hauled my luggage bag to the lobby and informed them. They were surprised that the room was occupied . They gave me another room and once again the key card did not work. I hauled my stuff back to the lobby. They gave me another key card and it did not work. One of the gals at the hotel used her master key card to let me in. I returned to the lobby and finally got a card that worked. The next morning I checked out the breakfast and rate it a 3 out of 10. It was sub par. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We always love to receive reviews such as yours, thank you so much. Sorry for the difficulties you experienced with your stay, but we are happy to hear you still enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future as we have exciting changes planned for the near future.


Maris Pantoja
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only were here one night and didn't really have time to enjoy some of the amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended a very good restaurant when we asked. The room was clean. They called the room to make sure we had everything we needed. Wish we had time to try out the fitness room and pool! Great location, close to Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. Breakfast was included which made it a good value. We would come back!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing such a kind review of your stay! We always strive to provide our guests with a great stay and tips for the best possible Williamsburg experience. We hope to see you again soon!


Maris Pantoja
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nice and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub as well as the hot breakfast and coffee in the lobby. The hotel sold us discount tickets to Busch Gardens which were a real savings (bring cash). If you have children the hotel is very close to Dairy Queen, Golden Corral and Cracker Barrel so there were lots of food choices. It seemed that every attraction we wanted to visit was 15-20 minutes away so the location was central to everything.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are lucky to have such a great location away from the main road and traffic in Williamsburg. There are many good places to eat within walking distance. Please come back and see us soon, we have many fantastic changes in the works!

Maris Pantoja
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, very helpful staff on reception advising on historical sites which saved us money. Has all facilites laundry and pool. Well located for historical sites. Lots of eating places. We visited Buckroe beach one day which was 45 mins away, nice beach plenty of free parking right beside the sand and restrooms. No eating places so need to take food with you. Uncommercialised, really nice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! It is always wonderful to hear that we were able to provide great service, accomodations and reccomendations for our guests. Thanks again and we hope that you choose to stqay with us for your next Williamsburg trip!


Maris Pantoja
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Address: 201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.