We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over The Top Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Over The Top Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our 4 night trip turned into 2 nights when our daughter was hospitalized on a day by day basis. The staff were REALLY very understanding and accomodating. We would go back to this Best Western just on the service alone. It's a really nice facility in a great location. There were a few minor inconveniences in the exercise room and breakfast room, but they were insignificant compared to the manner in which we were treated. We look forward to our next trip here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are very happy that we made your stay enjoyable. We are also glad that everything with your daughter worked out. Please come back and see us when you get a chance, it was a pleasure having you here.
Bill
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    154
    102
    50
    33
See reviews for
258
144
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Best Western in Williamsburg. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was extremely clean, in good repair and comfortable. The bed was comfy too. No complaints. The location was convenient as most things to do are short drives and the hotel was easy to find.
I used the business center to check in for our flight home and was able to print our boarding passes.
Check out was simple.
Highly recommend for a good value hotel while traveling with your family or on business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your response regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Historic. It is always good to hear that we made someone's stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

What a great place to stay! I've never noticed before, but this hotel is within walking distance of lots of places to visit, as well as some great restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely pool and fitness center. We noted to the staff that the complementary breakfast is way beyond a Continental breakfast. Thanks for being in a great spot!

Room Tip: Online prices are slightly better than by phone. All rooms are non-smoking, so they're all grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Historic. We are pleased you enjoyed the location. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My wife and I needed a quick getaway for May 18-20 (2 nites). We found the hotel very convenient to meet our needs for the area. Check in and out was professional, quick and friendly. Room was very nice although A/C on last night was a little noisy,but was ok and reported. Room was very nice and clean. The maid service was excellent and friendly. Breakfast was a disapointment,(although we did not book because of it). We went in both days, looked around and grabbed OJ.That was it and ended up at Cracker Barrel accross the street twice. I let the desk know and they agreed. Promised it is in process of making breakfast a lot better. Parking was free and convenient next to hotel. On the last day, I wanted to check out the pool and jacuzzi before leaving, both were cold. I mentioned this to the front desk and they promised to look into it. There is an elevator and it is a low story building. In summary: except for some minor issues, (which did not effect our stay). The building itself is lovely,quiet, clean, and very convenient. We would come back again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your response to your recent stay. We are pleased we could accommodate you and make your trip to Williamsburg a good one. We hope to see you again soon, please let us know if we can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luray, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel Thursday- Monday. Check in went fine, and the place was clean and I felt safe, but there is definitely nothing special about this place. If you sleep late like 9 or 10 am... put your do not disturb sign on the door they come to clean as early as 8:30 one morning. Breakfast was just scary... we went down every morning and every morning we went some where else. They had Cereal (2), 1 type of mini muffin, a bin of stale pastry's, some really brown bananas, then there was egg patty's, french toast sticks, and sausage link (very dry and tough.) They also had Juice, water, milk, and coffee (awful coffee, but there is a dunkin donuts not to far away...) Over all this place had a decent location, it was clean, and if I had to stay again I would.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for your response regarding your stay over Memorial Day weekend. We are happy you found the hotel and safe however we apologize for the breakfast quality. We also regret that your were disturbed while you have to the privacy sign on the door. We hope that in the event you return to Williamsburg that you will choose us once again. Thank you again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

All the necessities were available. Comp breakfast is poor and very basic but it get's you through the day. Not memorable but cheap enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for your response to your recent stay at the Best Western Historic. We are glad your stay overall was a good one but we do apologize that the breakfast was not to your liking. We do take every comment seriously in order to improve. Thank you again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

It's always the same. It's clean and the staff is always very nice and helpful. The indoor pool was great this stay as well. We will continue to visit here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for your response about your recent stay with us. It is always good to hear that we made someone's stay a memorable one. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Address: 201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.