We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite all around B and B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cross House Garden Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weyers Cave
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cross House Garden Inn
Save
You added Cross House Garden Inn to your Saves list
1224 Keezletown Rd, Weyers Cave, VA 24486 (Formerly Inn at Keezletown Road)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Weyers Cave B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Forest, Virginia
1 review
“One of our favorite all around B and B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband & I spent Homecoming weekend at JMU at Cross House. It is just minutes from Harrisonburg and located in one of the most beautiful spots in the valley. So many attractions in the surrounding areas and our time spent at the Inn with Dana and Dennis were treasured moments with our new friends who treated us just like family! The rooms were comfortable and roomy with all the comforts of home and the food was fantastic! Ranks right at the top of our favorite B & B experiences. We will be regulars

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
HAPPY... HAPPY... HAPPY... (borrowing this line from "The Duck") is what our guests bring to our home! From our greeting at the front door to our hugs goodbye that's exactly what the two of you brought to Cross House Garden Inn!

Thank you both for allowing us the time to share! Come back soon we can always use some more "HAPPY...HAPPY...HAPPY!"


P.S. Brin is still looking for you at the gate :{
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
45
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CentralPA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great innkeeper hospitality! Easy to find from hwy. Close to good food & caves. Fireplace in room was cozy. Towels were plush, plentiful & pleasing! We are sensitive to perfumes & cleaning odors...NONE here! Flexible and accommodating to our specific needs. Grounds could use more color & better outside lighting. House decor in good taste. Compared to other B&B's we stayed in, on our fall getaway the mattress in our room was not as comfortable. Dana & Dennis are delightful hosts!

Room Tip: Our room was ground floor with easy access! Rooms are key locking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dennis & I would like to thank you for your review. More importantly, the direct "point by point" reviews. We do our best to listen to what our guests have to say. How would we improve if we didn't. We also appreciate your time it took to do this for us.

Putting your faith in our little B & B was quite an honor and a blessing. It was a pleasure having you here. We were excited to hear and see the conversations and laughter that was happening with all our guests during breakfasts. We hope that your time here in the Valley met your expectations. We know the Valley enjoyed having you!

Thank you again for your visit here at Cross House Garden Inn! We would love to have you back anytime.

God Bless...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a day off and decided to book a B&B for the night while we toured explored the local Virginia area. First of all, the house is in an excellent location, with a handful of things to do within 30 min away. We stopped at CrossKeys Vineyards where we went on a tour of he winery and had a tasting. Five min down the same road was the B&B. We were greeted by Dana, the Innkeeper, and got to know each other through a nice conversation. She recommended restaurants near by for dinner to save us some time searching online. Breakfast was delicious! We also met and had a great conversation with the other guests. Dennis, Dana's husband, was also there in the morning to help out with breakfast and add to the conversation. When we left, we went to a great little lavender farm that Dana recommended, and then hit Luray Caverns an hour away.

Dana and Dennis were great hosts and made us feel very welcome. We can't wait to do it again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
How much fun you two are! We enjoyed your very short stay. However, your short stay didn't stop us from getting to know you. Your outgoing personalities coupled with your energy level was such a delight! It was truly a blessing to share our home with you. Please visit again! We miss you :}
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent last weekend at the Cross House Garden Inn and are so glad we did. We were in town for a concert in Harrisonburg and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away. This B and B was clean and very quiet. Dennis and Dana were wonderful hosts and made us feel at home. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dennis and I are truly grateful to you for the generous comments. We enjoyed your visit and would love to have a "reunion" sometime in the future. Perhaps I need to learn how to sing and put on a concert to entice you back to "the cave...lol" Thanks again for putting your trust in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Cross House Garden Inn this past weekend. We were in town for a wedding. W It was terrific - Beautiful, clean and quiet. Dana and Dennis were great hosts. I would recommend this to everyone. Very convenient to highway 81. Great food too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
What a fun time I had with everyone who stayed for a family wedding! You were absolutely the craziest, fun-loving group ever! We were thankful for your kind words. We sure would like to see everyone back again, including the newlyweds!

God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Crosshouse Garden Inn for a relaxing weekend getaway. My husband and I were looking to get away from the city and "unplug" for awhile. The Inn was just what we needed. The Innkeepers Dana and Dennis were just absolutely amazing. Very personable and hospitable. The house was immaculate and very very clean. The house has very historic/antique furniture which was awesome. The breakfast was also very delicious. Dana made a great egg dish and Dennis made his famous breakfast casserole that was on point! The Inn is a few minutes from downtown Harrisonburg and a few minutes from Shenandoah. Also, it is very close to a vineyard and lavendar farm. I would stay here again! Thanks Dana and Dennis for such a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for being so kind with your words. As I have said in the past, we so appreciate having our home blessed with such guests as yourselves. Your presence surely added to the joy that Cross House Garden Inn is looking for everyday.

Again, thank you for selecting us for a place to relax and just get away! Can we count on seeing you again?

God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We found this lovely little inn using Trip Advisor. My husband and I were looking for a nice place to stay on our journey from Texas to Pennsylvania and this inn was perfect. It's just a few minutes off Interstate 81 in a really pretty part of the Shenandoah Valley. Dennis and Dana were very thoughtful and gracious hosts. The inn is very pretty with all the lovely details you would hope to find in an old Victorian house. Our only disappointment was that we could only stay one night. The area is very inviting...particularly if you enjoy biking, hiking and wine tasting. We will definitely visit again and have already recommended the inn to several of our friends. I would definitely recommend a weekend stay. Dennis and Dana will greet you like friends and make you feel right at home!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana C, Owner at Cross House Garden Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Sweet folks make for a sweet visit! Thank you for your beautiful review. More importantly, for your instant friendship. We are glad that you enjoyed our home as much as we enjoyed you. We do hope that you will find time for another visit and perhaps this one could be a bit longer. Our door is always open.

God Bless and keep you well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cross House Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross House Garden Inn

Address: 1224 Keezletown Rd, Weyers Cave, VA 24486 (Formerly Inn at Keezletown Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Weyers Cave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weyers Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit us for a reprieve from the hustle and bustle of daily life and enjoy a stay at Cross House Garden Inn. Enjoy Shenandoah Valley cooking accompanied by true, Southern hospitality at Cross House Garden Inn. We are a spacious, Victorian inn located in the heart of Shenandoah Valley with breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our rooms are beautifully decorated and our grounds offer lovely, English gardens. Located on one acre in the quaint village of Weyers Cave, Virginia, our bed and breakfast is reminiscent of a country home from another era with its English gardens and koi pond. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross House Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.