We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Waynesboro to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
15 Windi Grove Drive, Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Friendly staff, typical Choice Hotel breakfast, safe area, clean property, near shops and restaurants, easy to find. Beds were comfortable. Visited over Thanksgiving holiday and it was very quiet and not crowded.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    41
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
27
31
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My friend and I picked Waynesboro as a strategic spot to stay for our tour of the Rockfish Gap breweries, pubs and vineyards... and weren't disappointed. But... if you've stayed in one Comfort Inn you've stayed in them all... if they're all clean and staffed by some very friendly folks like Wendy... who was super pleasant at check-in on a Friday afternoon after we had done the first half of our tour.

This property is just off I-64 with no road noise... between Charlottesville and Staunton. You can walk to a very good Mexican restaurant next door. The rooms are spacious with a nice size bathroom and a small fridge.

Room Tip: IF you're AARP or a Senior, make sure your rate is better than any special that Comfort INN may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stay there with our dog good nite sleep.Front desk was very helpful with a discount!!We went to the Residence Hotel first exspensive.Breakfast was ok.Good place to start the Blue ridge Parkway;Never been to Wayneboro nice town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was staying free with my choice reward points. Check in was super easy and even had the option of choosing 1st or second floor. The general manager was who checked us in. She was very friendly and inviting into the hotel. The room was clean and everything seemed to be fine. The bed was comfy with lots of pillows. The room had everything that I needed. I did not notice any noise around. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were on our way to Bangor, Maine and stayed at this Comfort Inn and found it to be excellent in all ways from the staff to the facilities. We highly recommend leaving I-81 and going down to Waynesboro to stay the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were tired and hungry after winding out way down the Skyline drive, check in was fast and pleasant, room clean and comfortable, slept well with no road or parking lot noises, continental breakfast was good, coffee not as bad as some places, check out simple and fast. No complaints from this picky traveler

Room Tip: Didn't use room service, Girls weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here with my family twice in one week. I made the reservations ahead of time for a trip on I-77 because their rates were lower than comparable hotels on that Interstate. It's in a convenient location with several restaurant choices nearby. The rooms were clean and everything worked. The breakfast was typical continental fare with cereal, waffles, pastries, yogurt, etc.
Our only complaints were that one of the front desk employees was rude to my daughter on our first visit, and the exercise bike in the fitness room didn't work. (The employee wasn't there on the return trip; maybe she was "let go".)
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Address: 15 Windi Grove Drive, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Waynesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.