We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Waynesboro to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
15 Windi Grove Drive, Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here with my family twice in one week. I made the reservations ahead of time for a trip on I-77 because their rates were lower than comparable hotels on that Interstate. It's in a convenient location with several restaurant choices nearby. The rooms were clean and everything worked. The breakfast was typical continental fare with cereal, waffles, pastries, yogurt, etc.
Our only complaints were that one of the front desk employees was rude to my daughter on our first visit, and the exercise bike in the fitness room didn't work. (The employee wasn't there on the return trip; maybe she was "let go".)
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
27
31
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We only spent one night here on our way through. The check in and out were fine. The breakfast was good for this price of hotel. Breakfast area was clean and there was lots to eat. The hotel in general was clean and the pool area was also clean. The big problem was the sofa and desk chair were terribly stained to the point you had to wonder if management even knew about it from the staff. The tub was also a bit stained but part of that was from the "non-skid" on the bottom but still something needs to be done
The property that night was quiet and far enough from the Interstate to be no problem.
All in all I would stay again and hope the owners listen to their managers and do a few more room checks.
There are a number of chain restaurants within an easy walk from the property.
Ignore the restaurant comment below as I could not delete the note. No restaurant is on premise

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was convenient for my travel plans on a golf trip with a wide variety of restaurants available in the area. The hotel was good quality although showing age in some areas, particularly in bathroom. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast was better than average for Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Fridge didn't work. They had someone look at it but never fixed it or offered to moved us. We were only there for a night but it would have been nice for them to replace it or move us. Pool was very clean and breakfast was decent. The staff at breakfast was the truest meaning of southern hospitality. They were great. Overall nice stay!!! We will go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This is not a hotel to book if you are driving a trick or bus, as the parking lot is small and not suitable. There is parking available adjacent to the hotel next to the Shoney's but its a walk on a busy street with no sidewalk back to the hotel. Check-in went smoothly, but when we arrived back at the hotel later in the evening we found someone else's belongings in one of our rooms. The hotel was full, and it took over an hour to resolve the problem. The front desk clerk was polite and apologetic, and the manager actually drove in from over a half-hour away to resolve the situation. This is a hotel where the politeness and hospitality of the staff makes up for the shortcomings of the facility and other problems. The rooms are clean and adequate but not pristine. My room had holes in the wall and door which had been crudely patched and painted over. The complimentary breakfast was typical for a Comfort Inn, but the server in the Breakfast Room was very nice and welcoming. I do not recommend this hotel for buses because of the lack of parking. It isn't the nicest facility in which I have stayed, but it is clean and adequate. The staff though, really seems to care and the manager went above and beyond the call to resolve our issues. People make the difference, and in this case they did.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, MI
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed for three nights. Front desk Wendy upon check in was great. The clerk that replaced her later in the day not so much. Had issues with lights. Brought the bulbs to her, they were 4 ft fluorescent.. Did not have a clue. She gave a half hearted attempt at looking for them shuffling toward the areas. Never called anyone just shrugged and said I don't know! Did not offer to change rooms notta nothin. We changed rooms the next day as the AC in the original room was not very cold.
On the last night we were there both ice machines were broken.. Apparently the maintenance guy was on vacation... so call a repair shop. Lobby air is not working so be prepared it is hot. Unsure why it is not working but seems in Virginia in the summer you want to have your guests stay cool. Not staying here again, management appears not to care.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was just not very clean. The comforter had some sort of crusty food stain. It was right in the middle of the comforter, it's not like they couldn't see it when they made the bed. We had two towels in the bathroom so I asked my husband to go to the front desk and get another one. They told him they had no more towels. He asked them to go into an empty room and get towels from there but they said they couldn't so they said they could give him some hand towels, they ended up giving him bath mat towels. The bath fan sounded like it was going to come out of the ceiling and the emergency sign on the back of the door said we were in a different room so the escape route was wrong! When I spoke to the women at the front desk when we checked out, she was very nice and very concerned about the sign.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Address: 15 Windi Grove Drive, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Waynesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.