We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough diamond” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Waynesboro to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
15 Windi Grove Drive, Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rough diamond”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Fridge didn't work. They had someone look at it but never fixed it or offered to moved us. We were only there for a night but it would have been nice for them to replace it or move us. Pool was very clean and breakfast was decent. The staff at breakfast was the truest meaning of southern hospitality. They were great. Overall nice stay!!! We will go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
27
31
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This is not a hotel to book if you are driving a trick or bus, as the parking lot is small and not suitable. There is parking available adjacent to the hotel next to the Shoney's but its a walk on a busy street with no sidewalk back to the hotel. Check-in went smoothly, but when we arrived back at the hotel later in the evening we found someone else's belongings in one of our rooms. The hotel was full, and it took over an hour to resolve the problem. The front desk clerk was polite and apologetic, and the manager actually drove in from over a half-hour away to resolve the situation. This is a hotel where the politeness and hospitality of the staff makes up for the shortcomings of the facility and other problems. The rooms are clean and adequate but not pristine. My room had holes in the wall and door which had been crudely patched and painted over. The complimentary breakfast was typical for a Comfort Inn, but the server in the Breakfast Room was very nice and welcoming. I do not recommend this hotel for buses because of the lack of parking. It isn't the nicest facility in which I have stayed, but it is clean and adequate. The staff though, really seems to care and the manager went above and beyond the call to resolve our issues. People make the difference, and in this case they did.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, MI
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed for three nights. Front desk Wendy upon check in was great. The clerk that replaced her later in the day not so much. Had issues with lights. Brought the bulbs to her, they were 4 ft fluorescent.. Did not have a clue. She gave a half hearted attempt at looking for them shuffling toward the areas. Never called anyone just shrugged and said I don't know! Did not offer to change rooms notta nothin. We changed rooms the next day as the AC in the original room was not very cold.
On the last night we were there both ice machines were broken.. Apparently the maintenance guy was on vacation... so call a repair shop. Lobby air is not working so be prepared it is hot. Unsure why it is not working but seems in Virginia in the summer you want to have your guests stay cool. Not staying here again, management appears not to care.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was just not very clean. The comforter had some sort of crusty food stain. It was right in the middle of the comforter, it's not like they couldn't see it when they made the bed. We had two towels in the bathroom so I asked my husband to go to the front desk and get another one. They told him they had no more towels. He asked them to go into an empty room and get towels from there but they said they couldn't so they said they could give him some hand towels, they ended up giving him bath mat towels. The bath fan sounded like it was going to come out of the ceiling and the emergency sign on the back of the door said we were in a different room so the escape route was wrong! When I spoke to the women at the front desk when we checked out, she was very nice and very concerned about the sign.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a fine experience in this hotel. Our room was clean and had adequate accomodations for a one-night stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast the following morning was very nice, esp. for a continental breakfast, as advertised. We had eggs and bacon, fruit, yogurt. There were cereals, baked goods, and a waffle maker. The breakfast area was clean even though it was very busy the morning we were there. Overall, we had a good experience here and left for the day at Monticello.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I had just come off Skyline Drive and walked in without reservations. We were able to get a king size room, which was clean and quite large, including a desk as well as a love seat with coffee table for additional seating. The a.m. breakfast was quite good and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My daughter stayed here two nights....36 hours later she had 42 bug bites popping up....no one either at home or at her fiance's house showed any signs of bug bites, which only leaves this Comfort Inn. The manager was not helpful, and said that their exterminator checked the room and found nothing....but that is what they said when they had this problem in 2009. No offer of restitution or any kind of consideration. NEVER again!! However - the Hampton Inn across the street is very, very nice!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Waynesboro

Address: 15 Windi Grove Drive, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Waynesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.