We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Apple Tree Lane, Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Waynesboro
cincinnati, United States
1 review
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The bed was very uncomfortable. The pool room unbearable. The breakfast uneatable. After a sleepless night tossing and turning on a lumpy bed. I went down to the worst breakfast I have ever had. The eggs weren't real. The bacon was cold and chewy. The Danish was stale. And the coffee was undrinkable. The waffle maker looked like it had never been cleaned. I went to the pool room and it was so hot in there that I had to leave. Never Again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelOwner, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We were very dismayed to see your review since we have not received a "terrible" review in over 7 years when we first opened and were finishing our construction. Since this is your first posted review in Trip Advisor, we want to apologize that our hotel was not up to your standards. As an award-winning hotel (Voted the Best Hotel in the Valley five times!), we take pride in pleasing our guests and have high standards in providing a clean, comfortable hotel for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    67
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
78
82
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Best Western Plus in Waynesboro, VA during a recent road trip through the Shenandoah Valley. Hotel was spotless, service was excellent, breakfast is always decent. Beds were comfy. No complaints at all. Would highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Staff was very nice. The elevators were very slow! The beds where very unconformable ! They should invest unto some padding. The food was a good mix but the food that should be HOT was LUKE warm! The taste of the waffle mix needed to have vanilla in it too! The syrup was COLD. Should heat it up before they put it out to be used. Over all it was a quite night only if I could get conformable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Having stayed for several nights at the Best Western Plus East Mountain in Wilkes Barre, Pa, I am very spoiled when it comes to the "Plus" rating by Best Western. I serious question exactly what it is that makes this place a "Plus" for Best Western. While the hotel is, as described by others, "adequate", it lacks the exceptional services provided by other hotels with that designation. Consider this a regular Best Western and you won't be disappointed. Consider this a Best Western Plus and you might be looking for the other wing of the hotel where they keep the good stuff!
The biggest disappointment was what has to be called a poor effort at breakfast. Prepackaged scrambled eggs, chewy, from frozen, French toast and a basically paltry offering more typical of Super 8 motels does not endear this hotel. Neither does the exceptionally cheap brand of coffee in the rooms, especially after having Maxwell House in other "Plus" hotels. While it is clean, well kept with a friendly staff, just don't expect to get your monies worth. In that sense it is overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelOwner, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your most recent stay. I was very sorry to learn of the concerns you expressed. We are very proud to have earned the Best Western PLUS designation as well as have the Trip Advisor’s Certificate of Excellence for 2013.

In regards to our breakfast buffet, we constantly make an effort to improve our offerings based on guests’ suggestions. I did follow up on your concerns regarding the breakfast items and we are looking into other egg options to compliment our other hot items such as sausage and bacon. In addition, we are in the process of phasing out the French toast since we offer fresh hot waffles and biscuits & gravy.

Overall, we find that our guests are very pleased with the quality of our hotel and our high level of service. I apologize that this was not up to your expectations and we hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in late August at the start of a road trip - the attraction was its proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway access. Not sure about the "plus" as I'd say this hotel is adequate & question what that means for Best Westerns which don't have that accreditation. Having said that, the hotel was clean, staff pleasant, chain eateries within reach and, commercially important, it was full and turning prospective guests away. Breakfast, despite being in the serving area for 07:30 was a bit chaotic - like a complimentary Macdonalds, with plastic cutlery, etc, and limited choice. Overall impression - adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelOwner, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We greatly appreciate your choosing to stay with us and take the time to write a review. Although we are pleased that you enjoyed our clean hotel, exceptional staff and convenient location, we strive to be Outstanding, not adequate.

The Best Western PLUS designation means that we offer a little something extra in addition to well-appointed rooms and modern amenities. Here’s what you can expect when staying at a Best Western PLUS:

• Upgraded bath amenities—in case you forget anything, we have you covered
• Breakfast available to help you get the right start on your day
• Convenient in-room mini-fridge ideal for keeping drinks and snacks on-hand
• Fitness room to help you stay fit even while you’re on the road
• On-site laundry and/or same-day dry cleaning services
• FREE high-speed Internet to help you stay connected to work, friends and family
• FREE local calls
• FREE long distance access
• Spacious work desk in all guest rooms to keep you productive
• In-room coffee & tea maker
• Business center (copy, fax services and computer access)

We are hopeful that you will consider our hotel again when you are in the area so we have an opportunity to provide you with an outstanding stay at the Best Western PLUS Waynesboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVON
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband I and stopped here on a road trip to see family in the Norfolk, Va., area. For us, it was a wonderful, relaxing oasis after almost 12 hours in a car! The property seemed very new, and our room was clean, very large, & very quiet. We had a mini fridge & the Internet access was great. The staff are friendly, and you are greeted with cookies! Yum. We also tried the saltwater pool, which was nice. Our gps did have a little trouble finding this hotel, but it is right next to the Cracker Barrel, which our road-weary bodies found very convenient for dinner. We did not have to get back in a vehicle. The breakfast at this hotel is your standard and basic continental hotel breakfast. It is nothing special, but it works. (And, hey, Cracker Barrel is always next door!) This location also is 30 minutes west of Monticello, where we made our first stop the next morning. Very convenient for visitors there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelOwner, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We’re delighted that you and your husband had relaxing stay at our hotel after a long day of traveling! It is wonderful to know how much you enjoyed our quiet, spacious guest rooms and amenities, such as our indoor saltwater pool. Monticello is such a great attraction in this area and we hope you enjoyed your visit there! We are very pleased that we succeeded in providing you with a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western PLUS Waynesboro soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way from Boston to the Smoky Mountains and it was perfect for what we needed. We arrived tired late at night and the staff was friendly and our room was ready. It had a pull out sofa which was great since we are a family of 5 and it isn't always easy to find a room that comfortably fits all of us. Biggest complaint was how uncomfortable the pull-out bed was, my son ended up just sleeping on the sofa. The other beds were very comfortable. The entire hotel was very clean. The free breakfast the next morning was a very typical free hotel breakfast. It was pretty well stocked and got the job done. We took off early in the morning so it wasn't a long stay but it was perfect for what we were looking for. Right off the highway and Just about 5 miles from blue Ridge Parkway.
Would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 109 Apple Tree Lane, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.