We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop at the end of Skyline Drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Apple Tree Lane, Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good place to stop at the end of Skyline Drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We drove from Washington via Skyline Drive and stopped here overnight. We booked the hotel in the morning using hotels.com and there was a slight delay whilst checking in as initially it wasn't showing on their system. The room itself was a good size, and everything was clean and working. The free breakfast had an excellent selection of items. The staff were all friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    92
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
103
107
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

On our trek up to Canada from Texas, we stopped in several places. We stayed at several Best Westerns on the way up, and this was probably the nicest of them. We pulled up pretty late that evening, and there were still quite a few people in the lobby. As we were unloading, I noticed nearly all of them were under the age of 16 and they were wearing cheer leading competition shirts.

I instantly thought that it was going to be loud and noisy. But, hey,there's multiple floors, right? We probably won't be on their floor. We were. The girls weren't exceptionally quiet, but the rooms were very well sound insulated. I didn't hear them running up and down the halls or talking when we were trying to get our daughter to sleep. It was great!

The wireless was wonderful, and they gave us the password at check-in without being prompted, which is nice.

The lobby was big and clean and had a modern feel to it. This is definitely not a "standard" Best Western. They really put a lot into the PLUS line-up. The breakfast was hot with quite a few choices.

The beds were pillowtop style mattresses and were very comfortable. The rooms were large enough for us to put all our gear for the trip in the room and not fall all over it or each other. Our daughter stayed on the fold-out bed. She said it was nice enough, too.

One of the best features of this hotel is its location. It is less than a mile from the entrance to Skyline Drive. We got up early-ish the next morning to be at the entrance when the park opened. The Shenandoah was great. This hotel is the perfect jumping-off point for seeing the valley and the ridge. If you're headed south, you can't beat the Blue Ridge Parkway.

While the location is great, at night the road you need to turn on to get to the hotel can be hard to see. I'd like them to put a larger lighted sign at the entrance if they could - or just put up some street lamps right there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location. Easy to find. Lots of restaurants (and shopping) nearby. Friendly staff. Nice clean room. Comfortable bed. All equipment worked well. Dog walk area for my pet. Close to Skyline Drive. Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We held our team banquet here and I was in charge of planning the event. The staff was great to work with and always responded to my questions in a timely and helpful manner. The event went perfectly and I received many comments from parents on the impressive venue!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of man
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed a night here as a break on our drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. We had booked in advance expecting to arrive mid afternoon but bad visibility on the parkway forced us down to the low level interstate thus we arrived at the hotel before noon. Ron at the front desk was very helpful and obliging. Our room was not ready but he very quickly fixed us up with an alternative. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms both spacious and comfortable. With arriving early my wife was able to make use of the laundry machines and later we both enjoyed a dip in the indoor salt water swimming pool and a few mins in the small but well equiped fitness centre. Plenty of places to eat within a very short distance, Try thre brand new Logan's Roadhouse.
Check out was fast and efficient ater a satisfying complimentary breakfast. Thank you all

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, VA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The outside of the hotel is nicely and clean. The lobby is clean and the staff very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean but the slip proof coating on the tub needs to be given a little more attention. If possible. The thing that impressed me the most is how quiet the room was. We were on the second floor a couple of rooms away from the open area that overlooks the lobby. There was a reunion going on and there were a lot of people in the lobby area conversing somewhat loudley, as they do at theese gatherings. From the hallway, we could hear them because of the open area. When we were in the room with the door closed. Not a Sound. There was no noise from anywhere. Nothing from the rooms next door, the rooms above or below. This was great. The breakfast was about like any other that has a free breakfast. Bakon, sausage, egg disk things, waffles, a selection cerials, different juices, pastries and fresh fruit. Check in and out was easy with friendly people helping. If we are in the area again we will certainly stay here. I recommend it to anyone that likes a quiet room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We held our athletic team banquet here three years ago and due to timing & budget issues we went used another facility last year. This year, we are so happy to be back at the Best Western Plus in Waynesboro! That staff was great, it was clean, elegant and banquet room was perfect! Everyone was very happy to be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 109 Apple Tree Lane, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.