We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Stay Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Apple Tree Lane, Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Welch
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always Stay Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We travel to the Charlottesville Va area at least two times a month. We always stop at this Best Western to spend a night or two. Whether on business or pleasure, this hotel is always clean and has the best customer service around. It is centrally located near the best eating and shopping places so once we have checked in we don't have to go far for anything we might need. Good people work here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    92
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
103
107
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Driving from NC to CT, looking for a reasonable price but nice hotel. This is it!!!. We got the suite for $119.00. Perfect for putting the kids down early.
Convenient to skyline drive and blue ridge parkway.
Go to green leaf cafe for dinner or lunch. You won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover de
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here the first week of June and enjoyed it very much. Rooms were large and very clean. The indoor saltwater pool was outstanding. Very friendly staff even allowing us to check in way early. Will definitely stay here next time we are in the area. Also the breakfast was very good for a complimentary meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were there recently during the blackout, so moved hotels the next day. I'm not taking off stars for that, I would say this is an average hotel. They have hired very polite staff. When we got home, they had only charged us for the night we were there even though all the computers were down. They obviously kept good track of who was coming and going and I appreciated that. During check-in (before the power went out) the front desk guy was overwhelmed. They were full that weekend and really needed another person to help him. I would say average wear and tear on the facility. Overall clean, just dated. Convenient to a lot of eating establishments and walmart etc.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The front desk personel, SYLVIA, was extremely helpful and accomodating. We ask for recommendations for a place to eat and as we were leaving the parking lot she came running out the door with extra directions to the restaurant. You don't see that kind of service much any more. This hotel was clean and in a safe location, next door to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. If you stay there and have any problems ask for SYLVIA and she will work to solve them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I'll start with the positive....The room was larger than most hotel rooms. Other than that, I was completely unimpressed. We went to Waynesboro to help a relative clean up after the wind storms. We had gotten there AFTER electricity was restored to the area, but were still charged top dollar for the room because they said they were full. Looking at the parking lot, I would say that they may have been 1/4 full. When I was passing thru the lobby the next morning, I heard the desk clerk telling a man checking in the same thing. When we first checked in, one of the beds was covered in cat hair and we had to get them to come change the linens. The carpets in the room, hallways, and stairwells could use a good vacuuming. Breakfast was very marginal with few choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here during the power being off last week after the big storm..

Hotel is conveniently located directly next to a Cracker Barrel..

FastTrax go-karts, mini-golf and batting cages about 2 mins away from hotel...

Hotel has a great indoor pool (heated saltwater!!!)

Convenient to Interstate 64 and Route 340...

Numerous restaurants and shopping around..(WalMart, Lowes, Home Depot)

Also a nice park (Ridgeview Park) about 5-10 min drive but a great playground for kids and fishing as well..Soccer Fields, Baseball fields, Public Pool...

Tammy at front desk was excellent in handling our reservation and being so helpful overall..

Great job by all....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 109 Apple Tree Lane, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waynesboro Inn And Suites Conference Center
Waynesboro Inn & Hotel Waynesboro
Best Western Waynesboro Hotel
Waynesboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.