We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go to the Outback down the road” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Logans Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logans Roadhouse
156 Lucy Lane, Waynesboro, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 68 restaurants in Waynesboro
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Nicholasville KY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“go to the Outback down the road”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I didn't really like this one, and Logan's is about my favorite place to get a steak. We went there on vacation, on the way to the Outer Banks. First of all, the bartender was doing double duty being our waitress. Though not her fault, I thought it was a really bad idea on a Friday night. The service getting our food was extremely slow.
I will not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

23% Recommend
    1
    5
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“How do you not know how to mix something on your own menu”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We've tried three times and all three times have been a flop. Each time we try the Sangria and every time the bartenders don't know how to make it. All three times they've had to call other Logan's locations to get the recipe for a basic sangria. service is terrible, we wait and wait and wait. The peanut shell is cute in places where the peanut oil helps the wood floor, but since this place is cement it just looks dirty. We tried three times to see if they would get better as time went on. Three strikes, they're out! We will not be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loud, loud”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Peanut shells all over the floor make it look dirty. The shells also make the floor slippery, a fall hazard for older folks. Can't hear dinner partners. Food is very ordinary.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grottoes, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“One of the newer restaruants in Waynesboro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Decided to give this place a couple months of being "new" and let the "newness" die down before trying Logan's Roadhouse in Waynesboro, VA.

We went there for lunch, they open at 11:00 am and we were there about 11:30 am. This restaurant has plenty of parking and the entrance is just down the street from the traffic light where you turn onto "Lucy". On each table are two buckets -- one full of peanuts in the shell and one for you to deposit your shells as you eat the peanuts. This was very efficient and very neat, not like another restaurant we went to where they had you throw the shells on the floor.

We were promptly seated and got great attention from our server. They have fruit flavored teas which are very good and the rolls they bring you are excellent! We ordered a BBQ meal which consisted of Chicken, Pork and Ribs with 2 sides and the Lobster and Sirloin Steak combo, also with 2 sides. There was plenty to eat and everything was properly cooked. If you like the rolls, they will sell them to you by the dozen to take home ($3.79/dozen).

By 12:00 pm -- 12:15 pm the place was very busy. Go online to their website and register for their e-mail. There was a $5.00 off coupon there which we took with us. Two people from the management came to our table to make sure everything was fine and if there was anything else they could do for us. I felt that this was a little overkill -- one person asking, plus our waitress making sure we were taken care of is sufficient; but you can't fault the place for wanting to make sure you are happy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yum. Yum. Yum.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was in. Eater's nirvana. We had the friendliest waitress. We ordered Carolina shrimp. It was fresh and tasty. We also had beer. There were some sides. One person had a problem and did not join us, so I asked for dry bread to take to the motel. The waitress's. made sure that I got it toasted -and not not put it on the bill. While you wait for food, there is a bucket of peanuts on every table.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logans Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logans Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logans Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.