We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Waynesboro

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Waynesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Waynesboro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Windigrove Drive, Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Waynesboro
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was our third stay at this residence inn. Excellent lodging--clean, new room; great staff; traveled with our dogs; staff always gives us a wonderfully located room..easy to walk the pups. Great breakfast. Hotel is next door to an Outback restaurant; plus lots of other restaurants. Spent 2 nights here over Thanksgiving. Will definitely return. RIght off the interstate, so great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    32
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
57
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed 8 nights at the Residence Inn during our vacation in early November. This hotel is such a clean, comfortable and friendly place stay. We had king size bed with a fireplace, a separate living room & nice size kitchenette. Dawn, the manager of the hotel, the cleaning staff and desk employees made us feel right at home. I would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

A really nice and affordable hotel! It is right off the highway with plenty of places to eat near by. The room was really clean, bed was comfortable, and the view of the Mountains was awesome! Oh and the breakfast was good! My husband and I stayed here while visiting family for Thanksgiving. I love the Marriott line:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and you can see the Mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a nice,clean hotel with great front desk and breakfast staff. We stayed over a long weekend and enjoyed the access to our own kitchen if to just warm up take out good. Bathrooms were very clean and the towels were refreshed regularly. Would stay here again

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My family has stayed and had a family reunion at this hotel. Wonderful times and great service. I have tried to get a room at this hotel since this past summer and the prices are over the top. I have even complained to cust service how they are making it impossible to reserve a room base on the price and min of 2 night stay. I hear they have new management and seems like they only wanna make the most money they can. Its just not worth staying there with the economy in the world right now. I hope they come to there sences and make a change. The hotel itself makes things rules for their hotel, not corporate office. Its just a shame, people are not trying to work together to make it better for everyone that stays at that hotel. I guess customer service isnt what it used to be for marriot anymore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

After walking out of Quality Inn as it was smelly and dirty we found most places booked because of a big football game. Luckily found a room at Residence and grabbed it. It was actually a suite. We were more than impressed - large, clean, huge bathroom. Full kitchen and free breakfast. Good eating areas within walking distance. Will patronize more Residence Inn's if this is their overall quality. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. A real pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mira Loma, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very spacious room, comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and attentive, the free breakfast was good and they host a nightly reception for the guests. A good value, room included a full size kitchen with all needed dishes and cooking utensils.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Waynesboro

Address: 44 Windigrove Drive, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Waynesboro 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not a room -- We are a RESIDENCE ! Great for long term stay and families! We have full kitchens, setting area and fireplaces. Great patio and grill for your relaxing! Enjoy the views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Waynesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.