We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Waynesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Waynesboro to your Saves list
Quality Inn Waynesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   640 W. Broad St., Waynesboro, VA 22980-4317   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Was in room 387 in the main building. The room is spacious, has a desk and a couch with coffee table. It is clean enough, if you don't look too much, not bad at all. Yes, the carpet is a bit damp, but I had worse, at lot worse at a higher rate. TV, fridge, air condition, coffee maker, ironing table, ... perfect for one or two nights.

Room Tip: there are a few steps on one side of the building, ask for the front if steps are a problem for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    27
    15
    23
See reviews for
26
27
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We found all of the hotel staff to be extremely helpful and kind. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Unfortunately, our car had broken down in a nearby location but we were extremely pleased with the hospitality and kindness of the hotel staff. The breakfast and the waffles were especially yummy! This hotel's location right near Sky Line Drive is also very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is totally adequate. It is not a great hotel but there is nothing wrong with it either. The hotel hasn't been updated since the 1960s/1970s but they are maintaining what they have.

We had an executive room. The living area was huge with two queen beds, love seat, and a desk with a chair. But it had a postage stamp sized bathroom. In past visits we have had standard rooms with two queen beds, which included a table and two chairs. The living area in those is smaller than the executive but still had plenty of space. The bathroom is a lot larger with the sink area (plenty of counter space) separated from the shower/toilet. Other relatives on the trip stayed in the building in the back (rooms designated "interior corridor"). The room they had was way too small for two people. It had one queen bed, two night stands, dresser, table and two chairs, and hanging space in the living area. There was barely enough room to walk. The bathroom was postage stamp size. Overall the rooms are clean. The carpets should be replaced (well-worn) or at least shampooed (ancient stains).

The breakfast buffet was OK. It is located in the same building as the registration desk. The pictures on the website are not representative of how it looks today. The tables are close together and there is a very small walkway between them to get to the breakfast bar. If there are more than three people in the food area, you can barely turn around or move. The food/beverages included coffees, juices, milk, cereals, waffle mix (waffle iron to make your own), biscuits and sausage gravy, mini muffins, pastries and apples. The woman at the registration desk was also in charge of breakfast - and she did an excellent job.

We were there for a family reunion weekend that was happening along Rt 340 so it was convenient for that. It is also just three miles from I-64 on Rt 250 and is close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Drive. There is a CVS right across the street in case you forget something - although the hotel offers complimentary toiletries (don't know how extensive). We were there during the annual Waynesboro Craft Show in October which I guess is some big deal so hotels fill up early.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This hotel is good if you plan on visiting Shenandoah National Park and the Blue Ridge Drive as it is only a few miles from where they both meet. The rooms were clean the beds comfortable and breakfast was basic. The breakfast area was very small for the amount of rooms they had. The staff were not the happiest I've met but were helpful enough. It was good value for money but don't stay there if you expect 3* accomodation

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The good:
- Clean room
- Nice fixtures
- Comfortable bed
- Felt cozy and safe in the room
- Location
- Both rooms in the older building and newer building are clean.

The bad:
- only one (but a big bad), the lady who checked me in (explained below)

I wanted a room close to the lobby but the lady gave me a room in the separate older building saying that the main building was all occupied. Which it clearly wasn't given that it was just me and another car there and it was still early in the afternoon.

In the evening I asked to be moved because I noticed that the deadbolt lock was broken. Got moved to another room which was somehow locked from the inside. I expected her to come check it out but guess what she did instead? She put me in a room in the main building (without me asking)!

Whats even more telling was that most of the rooms were still not occupied! So it was clear she lied to me earlier and she knew that I picked up on that. But I didn't rub it in.

I'd like to believe that she was just being lazy however, I can't help think that perhaps it was for a more malicious reason....

Overall, the property itself is fine and I can't really fault the rooms plus it really is a good location. I just didn't much care for the way I was treated by this lady =(

Room Tip: Request for a room in the newer main building if you want something nice looking but the ones in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

A bit out of the way, but it was cheap, room was clean, staff were nice. This isn't a four star but what do you expect for 65 bucks. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel there were light bulbs that did not work, the room smelled terrible, the sheets were stained, and the carpet was damp. We did not feel comfortable walking in the room on the carpet unless we had our shoes on. Wish we had checked out and found another place. The staff was not very friendly and they do have breakfast but if the rooms were that dirty, I don't trust food that may have been handled by the staff.
Stay somewhere else. PS: Railroad is nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Waynesboro

Address: 640 W. Broad St., Waynesboro, VA 22980-4317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Waynesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.