We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Windigrove Dr., Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hemlock, Michigan
1 review
“CLEAN, comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've never written a review before, but wanted to let those of you that are looking for a clean room...stay here. We stayed in a suite, which was very spacious and included microwave and fridge. It was also very quiet. Bathrooms could use updating, but were clean, and I'm picky. Note to management-- pool floor could use more routine cleaning, and broken tiles in breakfast area need attention, but, your housekeeping department rocks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    76
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
84
84
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Deutschland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for four nights. Location is really handy, very close to Blue Ridge Parkway and Shenandoah National Park. Also lots of restaurants and shopping places nearby. Outback Steakhouse literally next door. Free breakfast was nice and included everything we were looking for: cereals, pancakes, bagels, etc...swimming pool and jacuzzi great fun for the kids! But most of all: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was overwhelming! My wife got sick during our stay and staff did everything to make life easier for us. Thank you so much for making us feel at home!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Booked a room while on the road an hour before arriving. When we checked in, both people at the counter were very nice and upgraded our room without us asking. We ended up with a jacuzzi suite and they even brought in a roll away bed when we mentioned using an air mattress. My daughter loved "swimming" in the jacuzzi! We were hot and tired from a day at Williamsburg and their service was refreshing. It was a quick stay but a good one. Just one recommendation about the breakfast area (which was full of many choices!): when cleaning the tables, please clean the table tops with one rag and the base of the tables with another. We sat and watched the lady use one rag for both. Simple fix.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Booking error on my part but Clinton was able to take care of me when I tried to check in. He even called the local hotels to see if he could find me a room. He and the manager (Eric) definitely went the "extra mile" to take care of me. I was able to come back and stay the following night after they took care of my billing. The room was very clean and the bathroom was clean with a large shower head with plenty of water pressure - great for a cool shower after a great workout. Also nice that my room was right next to the fitness center on the 3rd floor. The fitness center had lots of space and has very nice cardio equipment. The pool and hot tub were a nicer than most hotels I've stayed at. The breakfast had scrambled eggs w/ cheese, biscuits, and many other items to choose from. Overall this turned out to be a great visit. I have added this hotel to my favorites and plan to stay here the next time I'm in town on business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 ,for over a week. The staff here treated me like family. All were kind considerate and friendly. The breakfast they offer has everything anyone could possibly want to eat. Free bottles of water, Free goody snack bags. The rooms are very clean . There is plenty of hot water when taking showers (nice big showerheads) . Thank you , to all the staff at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro ,for such a wonderful stay. I hope to see them all again in the fall.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and 2 boys stayed in the family suite. The room was amazing and the staff was really friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!! The location is great too. Many restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. Very easy access from the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Waynesboro, Virginia really made our recent stay for our family reunion memorable. We've stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years and each time has been more and more enjoyable. This year the staff workd very hard to insure that our stay was a great experience. First the staff did their utmost to make sure that the three rooms that we reserved were near each other. In previous years we were somewhat spread out all over the hotel. This year two of our rooms were side-by-side and the third room was only a couple of rooms away. The hotels amenities are excellent (hot brekfast buffet, 24-hour business center, game room and fitness center). The most tremendous amenity is the pool, hot tub and sauna that are open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. With a handful of kids and an equal number of adults this was a great facility. Everyone enjoyed themselves tremendously.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Address: 20 Windigrove Dr., Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel. Hot breakfast is included. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are open 24 hours. Come stay with us and you will understand what hospitality in the valley really is! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 Hotel Waynesboro
Holiday Inn Waynesboro
Waynesboro Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.