We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, lovely breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Windigrove Dr., Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Waynesboro
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, lovely breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The check in lady was very friendly and efficient and we were quickly in our room. We did not use the pool and jacuzzi but it looked very nice. There was plenty of parking and it was easy to find just off the 64.
The breakfast was vey nice and there were enough tables. The strawberries were a nice touch and it's nice to find a hotel with more than one toaster and that actually toasts both sides of the bread. We also loved the grab bag, with water, fruit and a cereal bar or trail mix - thought that was great.
The only thing we didn't love was the noise when you flush the loo - horrendous, makes you jump.
Would definately stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    66
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
73
70
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Waynesboro. Hotel staff was very friendly, rooms were spacious, and beds comfortable. The hot breakfast was standard for Holiday Inn Express and adequate for our needs. The hotel is located next to the Outback Steakhouse and an easy walk thru the parking lot to dinner. I would stay here again as the location to the interstate is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I just stayed here the weekend of Aug 17 & 18. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. We didnt use any amenities but could see that everything was very nice. The pool/hot tub is open 24 hrs which is a very nice feature of this hotel. We did stop at the lobby breakfast for coffee & a muffin both mornings. I would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

After traveling the Skyline Drive, we were looking for a place to spend the night before continuing on the Blue Ridge Parkway. This hotel was perfect. Spacious room was excellent and hot breakfast was adequate. We enjoyed our overnight stay and would return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Waynesboro and would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly, the room and bath were lovely and immaculate. Plenty of thick towels, hair dryer, iron & board, mini fridge, big TV..
The free breakfast was wonderful; they even had big, fresh strawberries! Another nice touch; in the lobby they have little bags containing snacks & bottled water to take with you. They also have baskets of healthy snacks like granola bars.
This hotel is very close to Shenendoah Nat'l Park & Monticello, and approximately 1/2 hour drive to Charlottesville.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach VA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My Husband and I had business in Winchester VA and he remembered staying at this property several years ago. We had an easy on-line reservation through my Priority Club rewards. Being a Platinum member staying in excess of 200 nights annually in hotels, I am a pretty tough critic, and I invite you to read my other reviews.

We arrived at the location, after a long day in the car. It is convenient to the highway and nestled in the Shenandoah mountains surrounded by several chain restaurants within walking distance. The property is well maintained and modern. We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who apologized for the 2 minute wait while he re-programmed another guest's key. We were advised how to find our room, which was large with a sofa couch, and king sized bed. The room was nicely decorated, and clean. It was a quiet property, even with a large delegation of teenagers who were playing video games in the game room across from our suite. There is a large indoor pool with a sauna and whirlpool.

This morning's HI Express breakfast was one of the best appointed I have seen at HI Exp. There were the usual fare, with a pancake maker, pre-made eggs, sausage, biscuits and the usual breads and cereal. There is a nice room with a tv to eat, or you can sit out in the lobby area closer to the food. We were asked several times if we needed anything, and they even offered to go boxes.

I was not expecting to enjoy my short stay in Waynesboro, but I was most impressed with this property. My congratulations to them, and if you are in the area, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our Third Holiday Inn Express for the fourth night of the trip! This one is very nice, and a welcome sight after a long day. Very clean, very much like the others! Everything was clean, roomy and restful. This chain does it right! A nice touch was fresh strawberries on the breakfast bar. Nice bananas, a good variety of hot and cold foods. No problems at all and nice personnel! A nice room for a good price.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were quiet and comfy. No problem with noise. Close to breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Address: 20 Windigrove Dr., Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel. Hot breakfast is included. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are open 24 hours. Come stay with us and you will understand what hospitality in the valley really is! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 Hotel Waynesboro
Holiday Inn Waynesboro
Waynesboro Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.