We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Windigrove Dr., Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

They are priced a little high for me but they are worth it. The rooms are so clean, and quite. The beds are comfortable. It is worth paying the extra money for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    73
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
81
80
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stopped here for one night after driving the Skyline Driveway and it was great. Lovely and clean and we had a lovely welcome from Michelle the Receptionist, she was very friendly and informative ( and about to give birth in 2 weeks !! )The room was what we expected and nice and clean. The hotel was busy but was quiet at night.Plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance and we chose our favourite , The Outback !!
A very convenient place to stop and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stay at this location frequently when visiting family in the Waynesboro area. Our stays have always been fine. The front desk employees are friendly and helpful. We always enjoy the breakfast but it can crowded on weekends - sometimes difficult to find an open table. Our preferred rooms are on the upper floor (same level as the lobby). We will continue staying here when we visit the area.

Room Tip: Upper floor is our preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The room was large, clean and quiet. However they had problems with the lighting in the hall that first night - was so dark we could not see to put key in door - but it was taken care of after we mentioned it (was surprised no one else did?). Employees were friendly. Breakfast buffet was not so hot - low supplies, and very slow on replenishing food that had run out - and this was still early in the morning. Would definitely stay there again, just not plan on eating breakfast there....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintwood, Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I took three employees to the annual VRWA Rodeo at the Augusta County Fairgrounds.We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Waysnesboro,Virginia.The property is located off of Interstate 81,with many restraunts and box stores in the general vicinity.The property is well maintained and the service was excellent.I would highly recommend this hotel for family and business trips.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel after spending the day on the Skyline Drive. When we arrived our room was ready & we had our pick of which floor to stay on. We stayed on the first floor, the lobby, pool & breakfast area is on the second floor. Our room was cool and clean. We needed more towels, which was no problem. The internet connection worked very well. The woman at the front desk was very helpful, she helped us find a restaurant & gave us directions. We had a hot breakfast, which was good. I didn't realize there was a back room or we would have sat in there. We filled our cooler with ice and continued on to our vacation at Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallwood, Va
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

When arriving to the hotel, the front desk informed us that we were already on the 2nd floor. We had to go downstairs on level 1 to get to our room, 102. Not a problem. Once arriving to our room, a very strong odor took over the room. The AC was left on 62 for us (I am guessing this was in hopes of getting rid of the dampness!). The bed was damp and cold. The next morning when I took a shower, I noticed what appeared to be black mold on the wall in the bathroom. The toilet bowl itself was also cracked. After reading the reviews on here, I thought I would be walking into a newly remodeled hotel. This was not the case. Don't get me wrong, it was very clean and I would probably stay there again. However, I will never stay on the first floor again. When we opened the curtains before leaving, we realized we were basically in the corner on a concrete slab which was holding vast amounts of water. No wonder it smelled. The staff was very helpful and polite. Enjoy your stay - just don't stay on the first floor!

Room Tip: Dining and shopping is very close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Address: 20 Windigrove Dr., Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel. Hot breakfast is included. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are open 24 hours. Come stay with us and you will understand what hospitality in the valley really is! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 Hotel Waynesboro
Holiday Inn Waynesboro
Waynesboro Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.