We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for great rate.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Waynesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Waynesboro to your Saves list
Days Inn Waynesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2060 Rosser Ave / I-64, I-64 & Exit 94, Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great deal for great rate.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Picked this location for it's convenience to the interstate. Rate was typical compared to others in the area. This is an older property, nothing fancy, and has exterior corridors which is a turnoff for some but works for me as I travel with dogs. The continental breakfast was the usual cereal and muffins, they do have biscuits and gravy and a hot waffle maker also. Right across the parking lot are wendy's and shoney's if you want something more substantial. Franny at the desk is very knowledgable about the area and greets you like an old friend. I was blown away by the size of the room though. So large I thought some furniture had to be missing or something at first. And the kingsize bed was so comfortable I never gave it a second thought. Definitely a pleasant surprise compared to the tiny cramped rooms of some newer hotels I have stayed in lately. This motel has been well maintained for it's age. I will definitely stay again the next time I pass through.

Room Tip: This property still has smoking rooms. Be very clear about your preference when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    95
    61
    19
    17
See reviews for
87
84
32
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This location has done much to improve. Obviously an older building but the rooms are well maintained and apparently recently remodeled. Very spacious and pleasant. Kudos to the front desk and cleaning staff as everything was handled very well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent hotel and what a pleasant surprise !!! This hotel was picked this for me, I would not have picked this on my own. Staff was very friendly, room was quite nice and clean. Bathroom very nice and recently updated. Hot FREE b-fast with homemade biscuits n' gravy....then the other standards including the waffle maker. Surrounded by many eateries and fuel stations. A large department store across the highway for stocking the fridge too.
I stayed here while visiting my daughter at UVA. It was a busy event weekend there so any reasonable rooms were sold out in Charlottesville so I ended up here. This was only a nice 20 minute drive away. Excellent value, AAAAA+++++ for me !!!!

Room Tip: I had a King Non-smoking 111 that was ground level and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olyphant
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Came to the area with friends to drive Skyline Drive in the park. I'd definetley stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waynesboro

Address: 2060 Rosser Ave / I-64, I-64 & Exit 94, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Waynesboro hotel, near Shenandoah National Park, is the ideal place for your Virginia vacation. Free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 64 puts local attractions at your fingertips.Our Waynesboro, VA, hotel has rooms with views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations. All of our hotel rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Start your day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper before enjoying a swim in our outdoor pool or checking email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSVisit Shenandoah National Park, just five miles from our Waynesboro, VA, hotel, and spend the day hiking the Appalachian Trail while admiring breathtaking views of the Virginia landscape. Visit Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello to learn about the beautiful house and gardens, the history of the plantation and the life and legacy of the author of the Declaration of Independence. Wintergreen Resort is a wonderful year-round facility where you can ski, play tennis, golf, swim or enjoy a rejuvenating day at the spa. DINING OPTIONSLocated within walking distance to some of the best restaurants in town. Local and national options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Waynesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.