We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient as we had to vacate our house due to exterminator spraying interior.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Waynesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Waynesboro to your Saves list
Days Inn Waynesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2060 Rosser Ave / I-64, I-64 & Exit 94, Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    95
    61
    19
    17
See reviews for
87
84
32
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moores Pocket
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were pleased with the quality, comfort and cleanliness of the room and breakfast next morning.Close to Walmart and several eateries.
Desk staff were very cheerful and extremely helpful.
Would recommend to anyone staying in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

At first glance didn't seem too bad. Then started looking closer. We had to walk past several trash cans to get to our room that were overflowing and all over the ground. Bathroom floor was so nasty, we put down towels to walk on. When I got in the shower and closed the shower curtain not only was it wet and mildewed there was a used wash cloth on the shower rod.Hardly slept for the person in the next room talking and then snoring and the ice machine dumping. Got up to several bites on me. Who knows? Didn't even stay for breakfast even thought the guy that checked us in said" all the construction workers that lived there during the week just loved it". THAT should have been our first sign. Got out of there as soon as we could.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Francis was wonderful. We made the reservation through her. Once we arrived at the hotel the room was clean and the front desk personnel were very nice!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed only one night with a very early wake up the next day to hit sunrise on Skyline Drive. Clean, comfortable, large room. Desk staff was helpful and friendly, plenty of restaurants right around the corner. We were so happy with the great free continental breakfast! Lots of choices of very good, light fare. For $67.00 we got a GREAT DEAL and would definitely recommend to EVERYONE. I can't see how anyone could complain with such a cheap price and such reasonable accomodations. STAY HERE if you're doing Skyline Drive, you won't regret it!! (We paid 3 times the price for the Days Inn in Baltimore and it sucked. Go figure)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waynesboro

Address: 2060 Rosser Ave / I-64, I-64 & Exit 94, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Waynesboro hotel, near Shenandoah National Park, is the ideal place for your Virginia vacation. Free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 64 puts local attractions at your fingertips.Our Waynesboro, VA, hotel has rooms with views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations. All of our hotel rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Start your day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper before enjoying a swim in our outdoor pool or checking email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSVisit Shenandoah National Park, just five miles from our Waynesboro, VA, hotel, and spend the day hiking the Appalachian Trail while admiring breathtaking views of the Virginia landscape. Visit Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello to learn about the beautiful house and gardens, the history of the plantation and the life and legacy of the author of the Declaration of Independence. Wintergreen Resort is a wonderful year-round facility where you can ski, play tennis, golf, swim or enjoy a rejuvenating day at the spa. DINING OPTIONSLocated within walking distance to some of the best restaurants in town. Local and national options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Waynesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.