We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just don't!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Waynesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Waynesboro to your Saves list
Days Inn Waynesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2060 Rosser Ave / I-64, I-64 & Exit 94, Waynesboro, VA 22980   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just don't!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

At first glance didn't seem too bad. Then started looking closer. We had to walk past several trash cans to get to our room that were overflowing and all over the ground. Bathroom floor was so nasty, we put down towels to walk on. When I got in the shower and closed the shower curtain not only was it wet and mildewed there was a used wash cloth on the shower rod.Hardly slept for the person in the next room talking and then snoring and the ice machine dumping. Got up to several bites on me. Who knows? Didn't even stay for breakfast even thought the guy that checked us in said" all the construction workers that lived there during the week just loved it". THAT should have been our first sign. Got out of there as soon as we could.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    88
    57
    15
    17
See reviews for
83
77
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Francis was wonderful. We made the reservation through her. Once we arrived at the hotel the room was clean and the front desk personnel were very nice!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed only one night with a very early wake up the next day to hit sunrise on Skyline Drive. Clean, comfortable, large room. Desk staff was helpful and friendly, plenty of restaurants right around the corner. We were so happy with the great free continental breakfast! Lots of choices of very good, light fare. For $67.00 we got a GREAT DEAL and would definitely recommend to EVERYONE. I can't see how anyone could complain with such a cheap price and such reasonable accomodations. STAY HERE if you're doing Skyline Drive, you won't regret it!! (We paid 3 times the price for the Days Inn in Baltimore and it sucked. Go figure)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very, very clean and super owners. Pet friendly and well maintained. Traveling through and decided to stay 2 days. Breakfast was excellent (continental). Weight room for those that cann't miss a day. room has micro, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron and board, free wifi, newer tvs with numerous channels. short walk to great rest. Highly recommend for anyone in the area..

Room Tip: all rooms were great and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLETOWN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice place. Clean,quiet and very helpful staff at front desk. The room was attractive and the refrigerator kept my food cold,many do not ,at other places I have stayed. It is off a busy main highway but you can't hear the traffic. Another plus was the vent fan and light were on separate switches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I booked a block of rooms for some friends we were traveling with. I couldn't have asked for more consideration from the staff. The rooms were clean, neat and tidy and convenient for the beginning of our long trip. Thank you to all who made this a nice stay. The breakfast was a continental style and replenished quickly as the motel was full. It was a pleasure to stay here and we would do so again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waynesboro

Address: 2060 Rosser Ave / I-64, I-64 & Exit 94, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Waynesboro hotel, near Shenandoah National Park, is the ideal place for your Virginia vacation. Free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 64 puts local attractions at your fingertips.Our Waynesboro, VA, hotel has rooms with views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations. All of our hotel rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Start your day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper before enjoying a swim in our outdoor pool or checking email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSVisit Shenandoah National Park, just five miles from our Waynesboro, VA, hotel, and spend the day hiking the Appalachian Trail while admiring breathtaking views of the Virginia landscape. Visit Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello to learn about the beautiful house and gardens, the history of the plantation and the life and legacy of the author of the Declaration of Independence. Wintergreen Resort is a wonderful year-round facility where you can ski, play tennis, golf, swim or enjoy a rejuvenating day at the spa. DINING OPTIONSLocated within walking distance to some of the best restaurants in town. Local and national options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Waynesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.