We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harmony Manor Delivers on its Name.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harmony Manor Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Harmony Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
65 Clark Lane, Washington, VA 22747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Washington B&B and Inns
Washington DC
1 review
“Harmony Manor Delivers on its Name.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at Harmony Manor after touring a few wineries in the area, and I long to return to this jewel of Little Washington situated atop a knoll overlooking the Shenandoah Valley.

There's a quiet grandeur about this property that offers the ultimate getaway; it's close to the vineyards for anyone taking in Virginia's wine country, yet it's removed enough that you can escape with mother nature at her finest. You will find wide open hillsides for walking or biking, serene sunrises and sunsets on a scale that's rare at typical B&Bs, or quiet time in one of the manor's rocking chairs with the entire mountain range right at your feet.

The owners couldn't have made us feel more at home, sharing tidbits about the area so we could explore and giving us enough privacy to unwind and relax. As another stated, Harmony Manor delivers on its name. I couldn't have said it better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
61
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My partner and I spent last weekend at Harmony Manor. The other reviews have it right. The views are amazing of the mountains of the Shenandoah Valley range, and the Sperryville entrance to the Skyline Drive is a short drive down the road. Washington, VA is nearby for those day trippers that enjoy poking around and enjoying its charm.

Harmony Manor itself is a very large house built to exacting standards. Mouldings on ceilings, millwork on doors, beautiful stonework and large, expansive rooms are far superior to the basic B&B experience. I have stayed in quite a few, and the thing that really impresses you about what the owners have done is the care and attention to fine detail. Guests have the entire run of the house, there is no clutter, everything is first-class, there is no rush, no fuss, and nothing could be easier and smoother from beginning to end.

Guest rooms are limited, and demand will be quite high as this property becomes better known. It has the grandeur of a country estate but you feel like you are in the home of friends and good people, the sort of people you enjoy. The superb location and relaxed atmosphere give you a chance to experience everything a B&B can be if it's done right, with love and in "harmony" with the fantastic beauty of this part of Virginia.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Went to the opening of this new B&B and 2 events there since. Amazing space, beautiful comfortable rooms and huge wrap around porches with spectacular mountain and valley views.
Owners are warm and gracious - take pride in their property and comfort of guests. B&B is just minutes from arts, shops & antiques, many vineyards and of course Shenandoah National Park, Sky Line Drive. Great place. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Front facing big suite & Rooms have panoramic mountain views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you're looking for a place to get away from the hectic pace of city living...Harmony Manor delivers on its name. All I can say is that the views, the room decor and the location are soul restoring. Situated in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, this B&B is a perfect blend of modern amenities and country tranquility. The key elements that made it work for me were the spaciousness of the home, the conspicuous absence of Victorian furniture which seems to be de rigueur for most B&B decorating schemes and the infectious personality of the owner, Kim. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of the rooms, but waking up to mountain views -- front rooms -- is prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My partner and I came to the opening of this place, and had our first tour of the place. The owner also had a surprise birthday party for one of our friends last month and the venue was amazing. The bedrooms face an expanse of views of the Shenandoah and the Rappahannock county mountain ranges. The property is located away from the highway and you do not hear car traffic at all.
Each room has its own sitting area for chilling out, reading, having your morning coffee or your afternoon drink. Its a great time to decompress, and bond with your loved one. Thanks for having us over!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This relatively new B&B is not yet well known, but will quickly become so. The panoramic views are stunning as the house sits atop a hill looking down over rolling hills and out towards majestic mountain peaks. Kim and Randall have done a wonderful job making this property beautiful inside as well. A very welcoming home and a very welcoming couple. The house is one of the most spacious B&Bs I have seen with quality and interesting decor throughout. The wrap around deck is ideal for watching the sunset over the gorgeous mountain view. The numerous fireplaces throughout the house add to the warm ambiance. The location is ideal for visits to local wineries.Try Thornton River Grille in Sperryville - just a few miles away - for a great dinner in a casual environment.

Room Tip: the Tranquility and Sernity suites both have the scenic view. The Tranquility has a private sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I could have stayed on the porch forever! Harmony Manor B&B was a perfect weekend getaway to relax and unwind. The house is huge, the service is personal, and the views are breathtaking. Kim clearly put her time, energy, and love into making the B&B and the experience everything a guest could hope for. Location is convenient for dinner at the Inn at Little Washington and for wine tasting at the local vineyards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harmony Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 65 Clark Lane, Washington, VA 22747
Location: United States > Virginia > Rappahannock County > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Manor is situated atop a grassy knoll with breathtaking panoramic views of the Shenandoah Mountains. We have four beautifully appointed suites in which to choose (currently for exclusiveness, peace and tranquility, we reserve only 3 rooms a night) and we are the perfect getaway for those seeking romance and privacy. Feel the stress melt away as you unwind in your private suite or relax on the wrap-around porch. For those seeking adventure, come and hike the many trails in Shenandoah National Park, or soak in the scenery along Skyline Drive. Massage packages on request and subject to availability. Whatever you do, you won't be disappointed. Our exclusive suite, The Haven has its own private entrance, kitchenette, fireplace, TV, large glass enclosed shower and more. This Suite is available for well-behaved dogs and young children.Inquire about special occasions and private dinners for a small group. Jazz duo and personal chef available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.