We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves 5 Stars for the Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Northern Neck Inn Warsaw

Save Saved
You added The Northern Neck Inn Warsaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Northern Neck Inn Warsaw
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4522 Richmond Road, Warsaw, VA 22572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Warsaw
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Deserves 5 Stars for the Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This small 2-story motel in the small town of Warsaw was a very pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was spotless and quiet. There was a flat screen TV, a reading chair, and a desk with chair in a king room, which cost only $82.60 with tax (AAA rate). There is a small exercise room with equipment and an outdoor pool. The "continental" breakfast includes a waffle iron, yogurt, baked goods, etc. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
6
10
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

First off, there are not a lot of choices in this area. Some additional properties are located across the river in Rappahannock, which are only 10 to 15 minutes away. This property use to be a Best Western and is now privately owned. When it changed hands it was totally renovated. It is not as plush as say a new Hampton Inn but it is better than a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses. Room was large, clean, and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good with waffle machine, good coffee, buns, yogurt, cereals, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The first 30 minutes we were here I thought I was going to end up writing my first ever negative review. The hall smelled like cigarette smoke, we couldn't get the TV to work, the toilet would not flush, and I couldn't get anyone to answer the phone when I tried to call the front desk for help. We know enough about the inner workings of toilets that we got it fixed ourselves. We went out to eat and when we came back we asked about the TV. We could get general channels but we were trying to get local news out of Richmond to follow a story from our hometown. We were told that the cable company was changing everything and they were waiting to put new channel listings in the room until they were finished. I understand that, but they should have had a notice at the front desk so people could get the instructions for local stations like we did. The girl at the desk was friendly and wrote the instructions down for us so I started to feel better about the place. I really liked that there was a sink in the room as well as the bathroom. The lighting was good which I appreciate since I do cross-stitch on vacation. We stayed here 2 nights as we were trying to get close to Reedville for the the ferry to Tangier Island. The last morning as I was getting ice, the smell from one of the smoking rooms was awful. I would like to suggest that they group the smoking rooms together at one end of one floor instead of having smoking rooms across the hall from non-smoking. The breakfast was adequate, cereal, sweet breads, and you could make a waffle. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking ask to be put at the end of the hall where all the rooms are non-smoking. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

There are not that many choices in the Montross area, so I went on tripadvisor and read that this place was well rated. My Tripadvisor friends were right on. This place looks newly renovated , the rooms are immaculate, spacious, and have a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Lots of towels. There is also an extra sink vanity area outside the bathroom. Beds were comfortable, and clean. There is a small workout room and a pool. All of the staff were smiling, very friendly and everyone said hello as they passed by. The room where the continental breakfast was served was cheerful. They had make your own waffles, fruit, Entemans and bakery (yum!!)donuts, bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs, juice milk, coffee tea. Was a nice assortment and plenty of it.
It was reasonably priced, and they take AAA, as well as other discounts.

Room Tip: Ask which discounts they take. Ground floor was great for unloading car
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here many times over the years when it was a barely adequate Best Western. New owners have elevated the quality of service. The exercise room is in need of an overhaul, and the A/C units probably will be soon as well, but they are still working OK for now. Facility is not new, but is generally well maintained. The pool seemed exceptionally well kept. Management and staff are friendly and helpful, and seem genuinely committed to providing a good service for a good price. It's still not posh, but if you need a clean, quiet, safe room with a good bed, crisp sheets, and a hot shower with good water pressure and plenty of good towels in a very clean bathroom, with drains that are not clogged, and a decent breakfast, all at a price that won't break your back, you can get all of that here. BTW it is the ONLY hotel in a 30 mile radius of Warsaw where you can get any of that at any price.

Room Tip: Some rooms have refrigerator and microwave. Get one of those, and walk across the road to Food Lion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, really great accommodations', the staff were quite pleasant and could not have been more helpful. From our wonderful front desk clerk at check-in, to the night clerk and the maid service - all were very informative, helpful and genuinely happy for us to be there.
The hotel was immaculate, the breakfast was more then adequate and it's located right in the middle of the Northern Neck. Seems like we were there a week and it was only 2 nights!
The bedding was so comfortable, the room was a nice size and the bathroom was first rate!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were referred to this hotel by friends who had stayed here before. From calling to secure a room for the night to check-in to needing some extra bedding, the staff are professional and really go above and beyond in terms of service. We stayed in their executive suite as we were traveling with our 9 yo. Very large room that is nicely appointed and super clean. Only complaint is that most suites are divided into 2 sleeping areas and this isn't. Bed and sleep sofa were comfortable, AC worked great, and room was quiet. Close to restaurants and shopping. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Northern Neck Inn Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Northern Neck Inn Warsaw

Address: 4522 Richmond Road, Warsaw, VA 22572
Location: United States > Virginia > Warsaw
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Northern Neck Inn Warsaw 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your The Northern Neck Inn Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Best Western
The Northern Neck Inn Warsaw Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Northern Neck Inn Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.