We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   410 Holiday Ct, Warrenton, VA 20186   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what I needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Warrenton, VA during a short trip. The reason I'm writing the review is because the lady that checked me into the hotel was awesome. She not only told me a lot about the area, but made sure that I was comfortable and had everything I needed for an enjoyable stay. I wish I would have caught her name, but I checked in late - after 10:00pm on January 3rd and would like to extend my thanks on making it such a wonderful experience.

In regards to the room - it was perfect. The beds were so comfortable, I really was able to make myself right at home. I don't generally get nights to myself, so it was definitely a relaxing break from the norm. The room was clean and inviting. In the morning, the breakfast was just what I needed. The pancake machine was really neat, and (honestly, to my surprise) delicious! The noon checkout gave me more than enough time to gather my things and leave.

My only complaint would be in regards to the price - it was a bit more expensive than where I usually stay, but the quality wasn't noticably different. The breakfast added to it, but it doesn't make or break the stay for me. However, the customer service was spectacular and the cheaper alternatives are a bit of a drive away, so it was a really great option. I'll definitely look to stay here again during my next trip to VA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Laura F.,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and your positive review of us. Reviews like yours are very important to us as they validate the hard work our staff puts in every day. We take great pride in the quality of our facilities and staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
20
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
276 hotel reviews
Reviews in 213 cities Reviews in 213 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay ,somewhat awkward to get to with a semi truck once there found ample room to manuever and park truck..the price was $8.00 over what I am usually alotted for a 10 hour stay I tried to negotiate the price (nine times out of ten dropping a few dollars is not a problem ) didnt happen here no negotiating..also i was not welcomed as a priority club member (most places do this and offer a small goody bag and water for being a loyal member) not here..on my way to the room I was not overly impressed with the service I had recieved thus far..got to room and was impressed for an older facility it was very well taken care of and extremely clean, one thing that I was really impressed with was a paper to fill out if leaving early they would put together a breakfast bag for you to take with your choices in it..I wish others would do this due to me leaving at midnight I usually dont get any form of breakfast(Hampton Inns are an exeption)..anyway I filled out the paper and took the the desk and to my suprise they were two other ladies there that were over the top freindly( maybe trying to make up for the first girl)..anyway room was great,clean,well lit comfy bed and good water pressure, checked out shortly after midnight I was greeted by another freindly lady that had my breakfast bag waiting...all in all I started out with a bad first impression but afterwards all went great..I would probably stay here again if Im back in the area but would call ahead and try to get manager to work with my per diem ..i can understand in the summer when they are running full but I dont see where $8.00 would break them up in the winter when they are not sold out.....

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet for a day sleeper..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear teamster175,

Thank you for rating us as high as you did on your latest TripAdvisor review of our hotel. We do take great strides in our operations to ensure that hotel maintains a clean and up to date appearance. Please understand that our front desk staff do not negotiate rates because we pride ourselves on having rate integrity. Our philosphy is no suprises. What you agreed to pay either online at www.stayinwarrenton.com or via phone (540) 341-3461 is what you pay and in turn you can confidently expect that we will hold up to our end of the bargain: clean accommodations and an efficient and friendly staff. Thanks again!

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Warrenton Holiday Inn Express is an outstanding facility - clean, comfortable, hospitable, and reasonable. Service is excellent and the staff is responsive, helpful, and very alert. From the moment I registered till the moment I checked out, I was made to feel like I was a very special guest. So was everyone else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Joe R.,

Thank you for mentioning us on your TripAdivsor review. We really appreciate all the positive comments you have shared. We pride ourselves on being the cleanest, most comfortable, friendly hotel in Fauquier County. We are so happy we made you feel special while staying with us. Thanks again!

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHI, SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

When staying in Warrenton there is a limited number of hotel options. This is a clean hotel but the beds need to be updated. The staff is friendly. Location is good whether your going in to Old Town or the newer area of Warrenton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear sghhisc,

Thank you for your most recent post on TripAdvisor about our beautiful hotel in Warrenton, VA. Our hotel was built in 2004 but most guests think our hotel is only 2-3 years old because of the care all of our team members put in maintaining the facility. In 2014 we are scheduled to renovate our guest rooms and public areas for a more fresh and up to date appearance. I agree with you in saying that while staying in the Fauquier County area, our hotel is the Best Option.

Thank you,

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This HI Express was one of the best i've stayed in. The room and hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and professional. The location is excellent. Very close to the Old Town area and an easy drive to Skyline Drive in Shenandoah. An extra perk is that I was able to bring my pet. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Mybincs,

Thanks for rating us one of the best Holiday Inn Express's you have ever stayed at! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and having the best staff in the Warrenton, VA area. We welcome all pets since we know that pets are an important part of lives. Thanks again for giving us such a great review.

Take care,
Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very clean and nice. Although I did not partake, their free breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, juices, muffins, assorted cereals, oatmeal, etc. It seemed quite nice. The room was clean and comfortable. They did have rooms at the Government per diem. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Bugzboy,

Thank you posting your remarks about the hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly do pride ourselves on being a very clean and comfortable establishment. It's too bad you did not take part of our breakfast - it is very extensive and delicious!

Thanks again,
Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel was in a good location. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and in good condition. Not far from the downtown area, a mile or so. Nice shops and resturaunts in town. We stayed on the 3rd floor, right above the outdoor pool. No problems with noise (from the pool or the highway). The breakfast fare was somewhat limited, but was well stocked, and well attended by the staff. Parking was ample and complimentary. I would recommend this hotel for business or the family.

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear d123_12,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the high marks you gave us. We believe that great customer service, a clean and working room, and high quality products are the recipe for all of our guests to have a wonderful experience.

Thanks again,
Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

Address: 410 Holiday Ct, Warrenton, VA 20186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Fauquier County, Virginia. Located in the town of Warrenton, VA, host of the Virginia Gold Cup. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, Virginia, is conveniently located to US 29, US 17, US 15, & I-66 and about 45 minutes to Reagan National and Dulles Airports. This beautiful property located between Manassas, VA and Culpeper VA nestled in Virginia s Horse Country. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from the Historic District, and Civil War sites, such as the Battle of Antietam, Battle of Bull Run and Harper s Ferry, WV. Virginia Wineries and many golf courses are within 10 minutes. This state-of-the art hotel offers 85 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a King, or two Queen beds. Special in-room amenities include Complimentary Wired High-Speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, 27-inch television, 2-line phone, data port, voice mail, coffee and coffeemaker, iron and ironing board and free local calls. Suites are also available with conversation area. Hotel features all non-smoking rooms, meeting space, complimentary signature Express Start breakfast, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry, business services and free morning paper. Warrenton hosts a variety of businesses, which include WTC, Greystone, F.A.A., VA Gold Cup Assocation, Fauquier Hospital, Airlie Center and the Nissan Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Warrenton
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton
Warrenton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.