We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   410 Holiday Ct, Warrenton, VA 20186   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
HHI, SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

When staying in Warrenton there is a limited number of hotel options. This is a clean hotel but the beds need to be updated. The staff is friendly. Location is good whether your going in to Old Town or the newer area of Warrenton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear sghhisc,

Thank you for your most recent post on TripAdvisor about our beautiful hotel in Warrenton, VA. Our hotel was built in 2004 but most guests think our hotel is only 2-3 years old because of the care all of our team members put in maintaining the facility. In 2014 we are scheduled to renovate our guest rooms and public areas for a more fresh and up to date appearance. I agree with you in saying that while staying in the Fauquier County area, our hotel is the Best Option.

Thank you,

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
20
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This HI Express was one of the best i've stayed in. The room and hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and professional. The location is excellent. Very close to the Old Town area and an easy drive to Skyline Drive in Shenandoah. An extra perk is that I was able to bring my pet. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Mybincs,

Thanks for rating us one of the best Holiday Inn Express's you have ever stayed at! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and having the best staff in the Warrenton, VA area. We welcome all pets since we know that pets are an important part of lives. Thanks again for giving us such a great review.

Take care,
Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very clean and nice. Although I did not partake, their free breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, juices, muffins, assorted cereals, oatmeal, etc. It seemed quite nice. The room was clean and comfortable. They did have rooms at the Government per diem. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Bugzboy,

Thank you posting your remarks about the hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly do pride ourselves on being a very clean and comfortable establishment. It's too bad you did not take part of our breakfast - it is very extensive and delicious!

Thanks again,
Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel was in a good location. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and in good condition. Not far from the downtown area, a mile or so. Nice shops and resturaunts in town. We stayed on the 3rd floor, right above the outdoor pool. No problems with noise (from the pool or the highway). The breakfast fare was somewhat limited, but was well stocked, and well attended by the staff. Parking was ample and complimentary. I would recommend this hotel for business or the family.

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear d123_12,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the high marks you gave us. We believe that great customer service, a clean and working room, and high quality products are the recipe for all of our guests to have a wonderful experience.

Thanks again,
Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton was acceptable as far as what I expected from staying in a chain hotel of this size, though details kept this from being a place I'd recommend. The big benefit, I imagine, for many visitors is that pets are welcome here and we saw a few canines enjoying this rare perk.

We stayed here for a wedding wedding where all events were being held about thirty minutes south at Kelly's Ford, though the couple had secured a reduced wedding rate for this particular hotel. Our room was on the ground floor, which always has me a bit paranoid, as the front hotel walkway was directly outside of the windows and the drapes didn't exactly close completely without some help from a bobby pin. The room was clean, with a good number of electrical sockets and an iron/ironing board provided, as well as a hair dryer. The cleaning staff was quite pleasant, though the greeters working the front desk rarely smiled, whether that was when we checked in or when we requested WiFi information -- which, by the way, does not work terribly well in the rooms but works fine in the breakfast area. I didn't even look at the pool as my significant (in his wandering) other reported back that it was poorly situated, sticking out in to the back parking lot with an iron gate around it. Breakfast was nice and tidy, though, with several food options and some too-sugary-to-be-good-for-you-but-quite-tasty sticky buns.

Already I thought the room in general felt somewhat damp (then again, we were in Virginia during a rather wet weekend, so I was somewhat forgiving on this point), but the bathroom was a bit of a death trap. Even if you closed the bathroom door, the draft would still blow the flimsy shower curtain to the degree that inevitably the room flooded from shower (which was rather thin anyway) before you even realized the curtain had been blown aside. On top of that, all the condensation from even a warm shower in the damp atmosphere of the bathroom/room made the floors exceedingly slick. I nearly slipped and fell several times before I just covered the whole tile floor in towels. Also, it was slightly annoying that the large mirror over the sink and counter-top didn't line up with the sink -- I had to shuffle to the right to fully see myself in the mirror when using the sink and that involved actual shuffling, as I was standing on a towel so I wasn't on the slippery floor. At least the water pressure in the shower was heavenly.

Parking was plentiful, though to get to this Holiday Inn, you have to drive a bit through some twisting commercial/planned community areas to reach it -- and it's not immediately marked at the turn, so be sure to be looking up and beyond the immediate signage on the corner to spy it sitting back from the road a bit. Clearly this Holiday Inn Express is there to service quick visits to Warrenton, likely for those who are staying for business, as there's nothing really to see nearby. I doubt I would have selected this if it hadn't been the suggested spot for guests not staying at Kelly's Ford, as it had the reduced wedding rate and it was the pick-up point for shuttle service for wedding activities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear RedheadedWanderer,

Thank you for leaving a considerate review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I hope that you do not let this experience tarnish your faith in us. We take our customer reviews very seriously and really use them to better ourselves in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We hope that you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, Michigan, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and we have been happy with the staff everytime! Katrina is excellent and so are the people working the breakfast area. The housekeeping staff is also wonderful! We have really enjoyed staying there each time! Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Brittany B,

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments about our hotel in TripAdvisor. We definately have the most efficient and friendliest staff in Fauquier County. Katrina is an asset to our hotel and drives the bus when it comes to guest service and satisfaction.

Again, thank you for your wonderful comments.

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have stayed here twice on business. The first time was OK, but the rooms are very small, the bathroom is old. The second time stayed the room smelled like smoke, the tv remote did not have batteries so I had to ask for some, it took 5 minutes to get the air conditioner to come on, they had it set on heat 77 degrees in June! Then to top it off one of the employees came to my door knocked twice and then put the key card in the door and came in while I was sitting on the bed! I couldn't get over it, he said he was deliverying phone books, really what hotel does that at 4 in the afternoon. The next day after returning from a long day on the job I return to my room to find that they had deactivated my room key by mistake. I had to go to the desk and have them fix it so I could get in my room! This place sucks! I'm glad the job is paying for this crappy place and not me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Ms. Anita,

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Warrenton I would like to extended my most heart felt apology to you for the situations you encountered during you last stay. Although we are a 100% non-smoking hotel, some of our guests take the liberty to smoke anyway. They are charged a $250 extra cleaning fee and we do our absolute best to ensure we have deodorized the room, washed all linens and drapery, srub the walls with baking soda, and then run an ozone machine for 8 hours to purify the air. I am sorry that the previous guest smoked in the room you stayed in and we could not remove all of the smoke odor. I also apologize for the tv remote not working appropriately, our housekeepers are instructed to check all lights, tv remotes, clock radios and A/C thermostats are set to the appropriate temperature for the season. We know how frustrating it can be when items in a guest room don't work. We will have to revisit this with our housekeeping staff.
Lastly, I would like to assure you that the safety and security of our guests are our number one priority. All of our staff are instructed to knock on guest room doors 3 times prior to opening the door, and then announcing which department they are in before they open the door all the way. Our maintenance technician was in charge of replacing outdated phone books as his daily project, meanwhile juggling the tasks of fixing miscellaneous items throughout the hotel. I believe the tasks of repairing hotel items delayed his phone book project and he had a few rooms left later in the day that needed phone books. I apologize that you were resting at 4pm and he distrubed you, we try to finish these types of projects by 3pm.

Again, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all candid comments. It allows us to step back, think, and change the process of how we run the hotel for the best guest experience.

Sincerely,

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

Address: 410 Holiday Ct, Warrenton, VA 20186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Fauquier County, Virginia. Located in the town of Warrenton, VA, host of the Virginia Gold Cup. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, Virginia, is conveniently located to US 29, US 17, US 15, & I-66 and about 45 minutes to Reagan National and Dulles Airports. This beautiful property located between Manassas, VA and Culpeper VA nestled in Virginia s Horse Country. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from the Historic District, and Civil War sites, such as the Battle of Antietam, Battle of Bull Run and Harper s Ferry, WV. Virginia Wineries and many golf courses are within 10 minutes. This state-of-the art hotel offers 85 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a King, or two Queen beds. Special in-room amenities include Complimentary Wired High-Speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, 27-inch television, 2-line phone, data port, voice mail, coffee and coffeemaker, iron and ironing board and free local calls. Suites are also available with conversation area. Hotel features all non-smoking rooms, meeting space, complimentary signature Express Start breakfast, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry, business services and free morning paper. Warrenton hosts a variety of businesses, which include WTC, Greystone, F.A.A., VA Gold Cup Assocation, Fauquier Hospital, Airlie Center and the Nissan Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Warrenton
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton
Warrenton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.