We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7379 Comfort Inn Drive, US 29, Warrenton, VA 20187 (Formerly Nuevo Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    23
    19
    25
See reviews for
40
21
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Since this property was just acquired by Baymont from a local chain, I somewhat understand the condition of this hotel. However, Baymont should have closed the hotel, conducted a major renovation and supplied new management, and then re-opened under the new name. Although our room was in decent condition, the exterior and interior hallways are in awful condition. The check in process was extremely slow (over 20 min) and the staff seemed rather nonchalant when a domestic dispute involving police was underway, as if this type of thing happened all the time. The breakfast bar was understocked. I will definitely do better research next time I consider staying at a Baymont. Typically I find Baymont to be a good choice for an economical and clean stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were in Warrenton for a wedding and stayed one night at the Nuevo Inn. Even though we spent only nine hours in the room (and eight of them asleep) we regretted our choice. The rooms were dimly lit and cheaply furnished. The light fixture nest to my bed hadn't been dusted and the whole room smelled of stale cigarette smoke someone had tried to cover up with cleaning products. There were hundreds of cigarette butts thrown on the grass outside our wing of the building. (Apparently, people stand right outside the no-smoking rooms--sometimes with the doors open, we noticed--to enjoy a smoke.)

The room did not have typical amenities hotels provide. I realize that tiny bottles of lotion and hair conditioner are luxuries, not necessities, but I do expect to have the toilet paper on a roller, not just sitting inside the holder. The toilet tank was cracked and the sink stained with rust. The worst part was the front door--it was so flimsy that it bent when I pushed on the door handle. I would not stay in the Nuevo Inn again and would not recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

Queensbury, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Don't believe what you see in the pictures...the pool is not in working order, the rooms are filthy and it was very noisy. We stayed on the first floor near the pool and workers who live there partied until 11pm. After a 9 hour drive I wasn't very pleased with the noise. Staff told me they could smoke and party outside the rooms. I had a non smoking room and the smoke flowed into my room as if they were inside my room smoking. Breakfast was very skimpy. No TV, I was told com cast was working on it, read review given in May and the same answer was given at that time. Next morning still no TV. I have never stayed in a place like this and have learned my lesson to not believe what you see online, stick with a major chain you are better off. I give it a minus one star. Michele

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hotel has vastly improved from the older reviews listed here. The lobby is warm and inviting. The room is clean and well kept, kudos to the housekeeping staff for making me feel like I was the first guest to ever stay in the room. The staff exceeded my expectations and I can’t wait to come back through this summer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, VA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

You don’t want to stay at the Nuevo Inn & Suites in Warrenton, VA, based on our experience. My wife is crippled and we asked for a room for the handicapped. The shower would not work. The lever to redirect the water from the faucet to the shower simply would not move – up or down. Water from the faucet merely trickled into the sub. So if you wanted to bath in the tub because of the non-functioning shower, you would have to wait for a long time for the tub to fill. Even if you filled the tub my wife could not use it. If she sat in the tub she would be unable to get out of it. I called the desk to see if there was some special trick to make water run to the shower. The young woman at the desk was clueless. Nevertheless they sent a maintenance man to our room (125) without announcing that they intended to do this. I was in my underwear when he knocked at the door. I told him that now was not a good time to try to repair the shower; that my wife was in the bathroom washing her hair in the sink (which I had to do too). It was obvious that the bathroom plumbing fixtures were quite old and, I would judge, beyond repair. The faucets in the tub and the sink should have been replaced long ago. The place is, I understand, a former Comfort Inn. It appears that when Comfort Inn departed, Nuevo did not thoroughly inspect its new property before opening for business. Our stay was the evening of November 8, 2013. J.W. McCulla

Room Tip: Check the plumbing fixtures before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Nuevo Inn and Suites were just OK. I stayed in room 219. While I will not call the furnishings dirty they were certainly dingy and old. There were holes in the wall on each side of the bed where something must have been, most likely a light, at one time. The stopper was missing from the tub but this was no problem to me as the shower worked just fine. There was dried coffee on the counter that the cleaning crew did not clean up from the last guest. I read in another review that they are updating rooms so perhaps 219 was not done yet. Still no reason for the dried coffee on the counter. It was an OK place to stay overnight. There are other hotels in the area and I will be checking them out as I will be coming this way regularly. The triple A price for one night was $85.83 with tax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton

Address: 7379 Comfort Inn Drive, US 29, Warrenton, VA 20187 (Formerly Nuevo Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton, VA Considered Warrenton's Best Kept Secret. Baymont Inn & Suites, designed to combine comfortable accommodations with modern amenities and warm and attentive service amidst the ideal location. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our pet-friendly hotel located on Rt. 29 Is easily accessible from all major highways including I-66, US-15, US-17, and less than 45 miles to Luray Caverns and Washington DC with beautifully decorated and well appointed guest rooms and suites.Hotel also has an Executive Building that is 100% Pet Free/Smoke Free.Pet fees apply in our pet friendly buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuevo Inn And Suites
Nuevo Hotel Warrenton
Comfort Inn Warrenton
Warrenton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.