We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7379 Comfort Inn Drive, US 29, Warrenton, VA 20187 (Formerly Nuevo Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Warrenton
Warrenton
1 review
“Good Deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

ROOMS VERY CLEAN, sufficient for a quick over night stay. People were friendly. location is great, ,breakfast was hot and tasty. Lobby clean and welcoming. ROOMS were large and filled with all the necessities, you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    15
    9
    14
See reviews for
22
13
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I read the reviews with some concern, but was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. Price indeed was a deciding factor for me and I was not disappointed with my stay. it's in a safe area, off Rte. 29 just north of Warrenton, but quiet.

This is an older property, but the new owners have worked very hard to improve it, and imho, it's paying off. The staff could not be nicer.

They have recently remodeled all of the rooms, flat screen TVs, new carpeting, decent linens and towels. The outdoor pool area looked very inviting.

The buffet breakfast is average, but they're working on that. The coffee, however, is excellent...it's a Flavia machine (which we had in the office where I used to work), so you brew your individual cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate.

Definitely the best best value in the area. Go for it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The room I got wasn't worth a fraction of the price I paid. Soon as I opened the door the smell of old over powered your senses. Very old looking décor - black mold on the bathroom ceiling. If I wasn't so tired I would have complained - Not sure what the other rooms was like but the one I put in was a dump. No ifs ands or buts about it. Got a non-smoking room but the smell of smoke and old was definitely overwhelming. Free breakfast I didn't even attempt it considering how the room was I wouldn't think the breakfast would be any better. Wife did get a cup of coffee which she poured out a mile down the road. Would never stay there again and would never recommend it. Hotel needs to clean this place up if they want to stay in business.

Room Tip: View before renting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is obviously an old Motel that was taken over and remodeled, we were sort of nervous as we approached our room, but we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door. The room was completely redone, comfortable bed, flat screen tv, very large and comfortable bathroom, new paint and carpeting. The room was very quiet and clean. Although we did not use the pool, it was in use by several families and was in great shape. We slept well and the next morning we went to the lobby (which was also clean and nicely redone) for a great complimentary breakfast. French toast sticks, biscuits and sausage gravy, you name it. We have stayed in Warrenton several times a year for many years and paid twice as much at Holiday Inn, no more, we will stay at Nuevo from now on. I read the comments on unfinished remodeling, we saw none of this. As far as closed restaurants, again nothing. There is a Dennys and IHOP just down the street. I think you money is best spent at Nuevo for an overnight stay in Warrenton.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor opposite the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

An older facility, but the staff and rooms were clean and offered items needed for stay. We were comfortable in our room and the only suggestion that I could offer would be a sit down smoking area or two for smokers. I am in my fifties, but to see my father in his late seventies sit on the curb and try to get back up was disturbing to me. For the prices and cleanliness of the facility we would probably stop back in the future.

Room Tip: Non smoking suites upstairs better suited for needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a former Comfort Inn (note the street address) that apparently sat vacant for a while. That's just a guess but the exterior is in pretty rough shape. It's also at the end of the access road and the other business there, a restaurant, is out of business, so the area gives off a "down on its luck" vibe. The current operators are clearly trying, though. Some nice renovations, such as big flat screen TVs. The pool looked nice, although we didn't use it (others were). Free breakfast was basic. The people are all very friendly, the rooms are good sized. Bottom line: this a decent value in an area where hotels are expensive, so if $$ is your deciding factor, go for it. But if you are put off by shabby exterior look and feel, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family during our reunion in Warrenton. I have to say, while the staff were nice, some of our family had major issues with cleanliness and working structures, myself included.

I stayed in a suite in the annex building. First, the building isn't secure. There are wires hanging out of the area by the door knob, where it looks like it used be accessible by key. That's not the case now. The stairwell was covered in dead bugs (see photo) and generally felt unclean. The vending area was also not clean at all. Our room appeared fine, but was not thoroughly ready for guests. There were towels on the counter of the bathroom and a weird stain on our comforter (see photos). When I asked for a new one, I was told I had to come get it. A few of my relatives had to switch rooms and one even had the sink in her bathroom fall off the wall. It was not a great experience and I would choose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton

Address: 7379 Comfort Inn Drive, US 29, Warrenton, VA 20187 (Formerly Nuevo Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nuevo Inn & Suites Warrenton, VA Considered Warrenton's Best Kept Secret. Nuevo Inn & Suites, designed to combine comfortable accommodations with modern amenities and warm and attentive service amidst the ideal location. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our pet-friendly hotel located on Rt. 29 is easily accessible from all major highways including I-66, US-15, US-17, and less than 45 miles to Luray Caverns and Washington DC with beautifully decorated and well appointed guest rooms and suites.Hotel also has an Executive Building that is 100% Pet Free/Smoke Free.Pet fees apply in our pet friendly buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuevo Hotel Warrenton
Nuevo Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Warrenton
Warrenton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.