We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE ROOM WITH 70 N 80'S SET UPS.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Warrenton

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Inn Warrenton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Warrenton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Broadview Avenue, Warrenton, VA 20186   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Warrenton
A TripAdvisor Member
“AVERAGE ROOM WITH 70 N 80'S SET UPS.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lobby registration and rooms not located in same building. No elevators available to second floor rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    15
    19
    31
See reviews for
28
10
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FALLS CHURCH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

stayed in non-smoking 2 dbl bed room. Toilet would not flush for entire stay; carpets were dirty, mattress was HORRIBLE, rug was stained. Front desk lady was very accommodating. Thought to ask if I realized room was smoking room...I had booked on line for NON SMOKING; she gave me a non-smkg room. i alerted her that i was disabled and could not easily walk. She advised me she was giving me a room only 3 doors from the entrance. However, she failed to tell me not to go in via the main entrance of the building. Hence i had to walk the entire length of the bldg with my luggage to get to my room. Additionally, i had to walk through the Smoking portion of the building...the hallways WREAKED of cigarette smoke. upon arrival to the room, carpets were stained, there was not one tissue in the box, rather it was totally empty, and the worst of the stay was the mattress-had to have been 1 inch thin and 10 years old! In addition, dog barking during my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

ELKINS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is an old hotel. While we did enjoy having a fridge and microwave it did not make up for the very poor mattresses and box springs! It needs a lot of updating!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAYETTEVILLE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had to make an emergency trip because my daughter was rushed for emergency c-section. The lady at check in was so sweet and kind. That same night of the check in, there was an issue with the baby and they were having to transfer to another hospital 70 miles away. I was checked out quickly and credited immediately for the day I had booked but wasn't able to use. Thanks for the understanding. My only lower mark is because the hotel is dated and in need of some updates to be a bit more comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JULIAN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It was the closest hotel to my job site. It had a bed and a shower and a toilet. The carpet was stained with some unknown fluid. The security latch on the door was broken off. The showerhead dripped all night long. The TV was on it's last legs in both picture quality and sound as well as an unresponsive remote. There were people LIVING out of these rooms, replete with cheap charcoal grills perched upon stacked cinderblocks outside their 1st floor "apartments." Several denizens sat in their rooms with the doors blocked open, staring into hallway at passersby. The interior hallway was not locked in any fashion, anybody could gain entrance to the hotel. And there was no elevator and no handicapped ramps at all.
The terminology of yesteryear would describe this place as a "flop house."

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Warrenton

Address: 6 Broadview Avenue, Warrenton, VA 20186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Warrenton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Warrenton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Warrenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.