We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You would never know its a Hampton Inn; a very good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Warrenton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Warrenton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Warrenton
501 Blackwell Rd, Warrenton, VA 20186   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Warrenton
Warrenton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You would never know its a Hampton Inn; a very good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Generally mass market motels tend to be compromised in one way or another. Either the place is unclean, or noisy, or the furnishings are worn; sometimes the staff seem to resent you for just showing up. But you won't experience any of those here. We live in Fauquier County, out in the hinterlands, and when the power goes out, as it frequently does, or we have too many guests to house them all, we don't hesitate to drop into the Hampton. Its clean, its fresh, the staff is gracious and delighted to see you. Its affordable, convenient and recommended.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    36
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
60
62
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I've never stayed in a hotel that was this clean. We were there for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They can also guide you around town with excellent directions and maps. We stayed near the elevators and never heard any outside noise. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. Complimentary breakfast was way above what was to be expected, waffle making, fresh fruit, oatmeal, bagels, sausage, eggs, and more! Beds were very comfortable. Amazing value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The room was great and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend staying here. I will be lokking to see if other Hampton Hotels are as nice as this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I'm travel all the time for work and a Hilton Diamond member. With that being said this is one of the best Hampton's I have stayed at. Everything was very clean including the stairwells. The only thing that was slightly off was the shower. The shower head wasn't great but that is a small detail to me. Fitness center was standard with 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, and one bike. There were no free weights. I would recommend this Hampton if you are in the Warrenton area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malverne, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this spacious, new property. The usual Hampton inn amenities but executed in superlative fashion. To find it remember it is on business 29 and the only access is from a side road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our week say at the Hampton in Va. was a great experience, everything from the pleasant and friendly attitude of the staff. Breakfast was included in the room rate and is a great value, many items to choose from and was switched up daily. I highly recommend staying at the Hampton in Warrington Va.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Warrenton

Address: 501 Blackwell Rd, Warrenton, VA 20186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Warrenton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Warrenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.