We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Warrenton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Warrenton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Warrenton
501 Blackwell Rd, Warrenton, VA 20186   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Warrenton
Augusta, Maine
1 review
“This hotel is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I traveled from Maine to S. Carolina last week. We stayed in 3 different Hampton Inn's in our travels. The Warrenton Hampton Inn was, by far, the best one! The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. We will stay here again if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    36
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
65
63
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, VA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights while this hotel was packed with locals who had no power. They had just been hit with a big snow storm, and the surrounding towns had no electricity. The two girls at the front desk were friendly & professional, and my room (518) was clean and well stocked with amenities. I had a room with 2 queen beds, and 1 bed felt lumpy (not their usual standard!), so I slept in the other bed the next night. The mini fridge was rather loud & didn't keep things cool, but everything else was wonderful! Very clean room and linens, nice selection of pillows, nice shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, shower gel, etc, and plenty of coffee packets for the single serve coffee maker. The complimentary breakfast wasn't great, probably because the hotel was at full capacity, but the buffet servers tried to keep up with the demand. The hotel is centrally located, very close to Wawa, restaurants and shopping. Request a room on an upper floor & away from elevators and ice machine, and you'll have a quiet, relaxing time! Room 518 fits the bill!

Room Tip: My room was on the front of the hotel in the middle, and it was very quiet. 5th floor is high enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel and room were clean and lovely. The room had a very fresh, pleasant smell. I had a very minor problem with the hair dryer which was resolved VERY quickly. The staff was outstanding. I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Overall I was very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I visited Warrenton and the Hampton last week for one night. We were extremely pleased with all aspects of our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as we checked in very early in the day. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. Actually the room was nicer than most of the ‘high dollar’ hotels that I frequent for business. The room was notably clean. Actually, the hotel itself could be described extremely clean. The water pressure and hot water controls in the shower were nice as well. That is always a plus for my hotel ratings.

The location was convenient to everything that we needed. The chain restaurants are real close – not a fan there – try one of the local restaurants in the old-town area. I have not stayed in many Hamptons, but this experience has made me more likely to stay in one in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at Hampton Inns. This one has updated their public areas and it all looks good. It has standard Hampton Inn rooms which are always spotlessly clean, reliable and comfortable. The already cooked oatmeal is especially appreciated but the breakfast was not quite up to normal - no hard boiled eggs, fruit tired. We will definitely stay here again. Just be aware this isn't a tip top Hampton Inn. (For that see Bryant AK, Sarasota FL and Chattanooga TN). But if you come to Warrenton, this is still the best in town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Hampton Inn Warrenton, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our updated lobby and I'm sure our housekeepers will be happy their work is appreciated. It's unfortunate that our breakfast was not up to the standards we expect during your stay and for this I apologize. I will speak to our kitchen staff to ensure that we maintain a variety of high quality items for the entirety of our breakfast service.

Sincerely,
James G. Merritt
GM/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our stay at this Hampton Inn was wonderful! The staff goes out of their way to really make you feel at home. We did not expect that at all. It just adds a personal touch to our stay when they greet you and ask if you would like to help yourself to (free) coffee or tea before you head out the lobby! Did I mention there is free coffee and tea on your way out?? The room was very clean - from the carpet, to the linens, to the bathroom. Everything look well-kept and fresh. We didn't get a chance to dip in the pool as there were many kids in there, but no biggie, always a next time!
The most memorable part of this trip? We missed the complimentary breakfast by 5 minutes but they let us help ourselves anyway!! Truly makes the customer feel like they come first. Thank you for that!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I always prefer a Hampton when I am paying :-) The quality and value are excellant. I always stay at Hampton Inns if I have a choice because I am never disappointed. As a previous reviewer stated (betsnow), "This particular Hampton stands out to me as one of the best. The primary reason why is the staff. The staff at this Hampton is incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. In terms of the facility - it is a lovely hotel, and exactly what you expect when you stay at the Hampton.... The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is the usual layout (full breakfast) and is a great deal for being complimentary." Hate to have to quote "Betsnow" but she said everything I would have said exactly:-) I would only add that it's location is great too. Easy access into Old Town, and plenty of good restaurants and shopping very close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Warrenton

Address: 501 Blackwell Rd, Warrenton, VA 20186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Warrenton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Warrenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.