We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Pizza & Subs

Jason's Pizza & Subs
16392 Sam Snead Highway, Warm Springs, VA
(540) 839-3301 ‎
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Small restaurant recommended by a local who stated they had the best burgers. I have to agree. The burger was excellent. Staff was friendly and welcoming to a bunch of out of towners.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    14
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must try the burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were told that we need to stop here and try the burgers. They were amazing. The staff is wonderful. This is not a fast place to eat but it is a delish place to go. Please remember that they are on mountain time (aka. Island time).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best home cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place has best home cooked food. great burgers, good pizza and appetizers. Large portions so order carefully. We were filled up with only appetizer and had to take out pizza. Owner personally comes and chats with you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beside wonderful tasty food, just to be at Jason's makes one feel good, being treated like an old friend, we love to eat there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Each Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The food at Jason's is exceptional each and every time we go, but the best part of the meal is always conversations with the owner Mike. Its a must stop when you are in the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Pizza & Subs also viewed

 
Hot Springs, VA

Been to Jason's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Pizza & Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.