We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place that could be great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warm Springs Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warm Springs Inn
Save
You added Warm Springs Inn to your Saves list
12968 Sam Snead Highway, Warm Springs, VA 24484   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Warm Springs B&B and Inns
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place that could be great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here over the Fourth of July. Pro's: It is in a good location and right across from the Jefferson Pools. It is also within short driving distance to Hot Springs and other points of interest. The property is overall well maintained and looks nice. It was quiet and the staff members were friendly and professional. Additionally, I thought the price we paid for the stay was fair. Cons: The room we stayed in was OK, but electrical outlets were few and far between. There were none in the bathroom. Our room was small and space was at a premium. Also, the fixture on the tub leaked and given the good state of the rest of the property, I am surprised they rented out the room without repairing the problem. Breakfast which was extra was OK. It seems there is/was a restaurant on the premises which was either not open or being used. I would imagine the inn could make a killing on that, especially given the limited dining options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
17
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We came here over Memorial Day weekend for an extended stay. It is so beautiful and charming! Ginger was so great and helpful at every turn! We already have a reservation to come back in the fall for the changing of the leaves! CANT WAIT!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently stayed here before a triathlon. The staff is fantastic. They called local restaurants to make sure we had a reservation and gave us tons of information. They even let us park there after we checked out so we could go to the warm springs across the street. The main house (reception) is spectacular. Our room was nice, clean, and I was surprised to have a fridge. I would definitely go again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

First time staying in a bed and breakfast. Just made the reservation because of location on a group motorcycle ride. The owners were great! They made us feel at home and showed us around the historical property and gave us good information about the property and surrounding area. They were always available for any needs and a joy to talk with. Our group plans to go back and stay longer. We loved the accommodations! Ray and Bonita

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I`m just finishing my book on my thru-hike of the Appalachian trail, and remember this fine place with lots of fond memories. This was one of the 1st stays in an American guesthouse on the trail for me. Its so "southern charm", within its own grounds, I camped out front. The wrap-around veranda/porch was just fantastic, and a swing seat to boot. The hosts were very nice, couldn`t do enough for this Englishman trying to do their continent on foot. The best memory I have of the Inn was sitting on the swing seat, smoking a Florida Black cigar, looking out on the paddock field, when, what I thought was a bumblebee came flying past, but on closer inspection it was a hummingbird, sipping necter from a flower in the garden. Magical.

Room Tip: real southern charm, a hikers paradise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Came up with 5 others on our motorcycles. Great folks there took care of us when we arrived and even provided local transport to dinner! Wonderful location and atmosphere. It seemed everyone there wanted to ensure we had everything we needed. Thanks@

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I've been going to this Inn every two years for twenty years. Mainly because of it's close proximity to the historic and wonderful Jefferson Pools.. crystal clear, soaking springs in original buildings—established as a cure for ailments in 1760's by Thomas Jefferson himself (before then they were reputedly Native American healing springs). In any case the pools are wonderful, and worth a detour.

Around 2010, the Inn - an historic, converted courthouse and jail building - changed hands, and is faring better than ever under care of the new owners. It's great to see this place becoming a finely modernized B & B. The place is quiet, and has very comfortable beds in tastefully appointed rooms. Breakfast available for an extra charge, and in high season dinners.
Friendly hosts Trish and Peter take pride in what they are creating here, the bonus is that they've managed to improve the quality yet keep it affordable compared with other B & B / Inns in this area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are charming - I personally like those overlooking the valley. The place is generally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Springs Inn

Address: 12968 Sam Snead Highway, Warm Springs, VA 24484
Location: United States > Virginia > Warm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 15 rooms and 3 suites, each of which has a bathroom, satellite television, and free wi-fi internet. Our rooms are located in three buildings throughout the property; two of these buildings have wrap-around porches where our guests can enjoy the view of the mountains that surround us. We have a restaurant on site that offers five star quality as well as a bar where one may enjoy an evening cocktail. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warm Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.