We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warm Springs Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warm Springs Inn
Save Saved
You added Warm Springs Inn to your Saves list
12968 Sam Snead Highway, Warm Springs, VA 24484   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Warm Springs B&B and Inns
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quaint Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently stayed here before a triathlon. The staff is fantastic. They called local restaurants to make sure we had a reservation and gave us tons of information. They even let us park there after we checked out so we could go to the warm springs across the street. The main house (reception) is spectacular. Our room was nice, clean, and I was surprised to have a fridge. I would definitely go again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selma, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

First time staying in a bed and breakfast. Just made the reservation because of location on a group motorcycle ride. The owners were great! They made us feel at home and showed us around the historical property and gave us good information about the property and surrounding area. They were always available for any needs and a joy to talk with. Our group plans to go back and stay longer. We loved the accommodations! Ray and Bonita

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I`m just finishing my book on my thru-hike of the Appalachian trail, and remember this fine place with lots of fond memories. This was one of the 1st stays in an American guesthouse on the trail for me. Its so "southern charm", within its own grounds, I camped out front. The wrap-around veranda/porch was just fantastic, and a swing seat to boot. The hosts were very nice, couldn`t do enough for this Englishman trying to do their continent on foot. The best memory I have of the Inn was sitting on the swing seat, smoking a Florida Black cigar, looking out on the paddock field, when, what I thought was a bumblebee came flying past, but on closer inspection it was a hummingbird, sipping necter from a flower in the garden. Magical.

Room Tip: real southern charm, a hikers paradise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Came up with 5 others on our motorcycles. Great folks there took care of us when we arrived and even provided local transport to dinner! Wonderful location and atmosphere. It seemed everyone there wanted to ensure we had everything we needed. Thanks@

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I've been going to this Inn every two years for twenty years. Mainly because of it's close proximity to the historic and wonderful Jefferson Pools.. crystal clear, soaking springs in original buildings—established as a cure for ailments in 1760's by Thomas Jefferson himself (before then they were reputedly Native American healing springs). In any case the pools are wonderful, and worth a detour.

Around 2010, the Inn - an historic, converted courthouse and jail building - changed hands, and is faring better than ever under care of the new owners. It's great to see this place becoming a finely modernized B & B. The place is quiet, and has very comfortable beds in tastefully appointed rooms. Breakfast available for an extra charge, and in high season dinners.
Friendly hosts Trish and Peter take pride in what they are creating here, the bonus is that they've managed to improve the quality yet keep it affordable compared with other B & B / Inns in this area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are charming - I personally like those overlooking the valley. The place is generally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay on the fly and stopped in here one evening as we were passing through. We stayed in the front left building and had the place to ourselves. It's directly across from the springs which is nice. The location and surroundings are absolutely beautiful and it was a magical way to start our vacation. Would return again in a heartbeat. The room was simple and the great time I had there may be clouding my objectivity but if you are looking for a quaint place to get back to nature, this it it.

Room Tip: The front left building (from the lobby building) has a big front porch with rocking chairs. I'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I took a getaway night in the mountains and the Warm Springs Inn was perfect for a restful stay. The room was comfortable and quiet and the beautiful grounds were welcoming with flowers, hammock, and tables for tea. Porch rockers and breakfast were highlights and of course, the Jefferson Pools. We would stay again! Friendly and helpful staff in this family-owned inn.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Springs Inn

Address: 12968 Sam Snead Highway, Warm Springs, VA 24484
Location: United States > Virginia > Warm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 15 rooms and 3 suites, each of which has a bathroom, satellite television, and free wi-fi internet. Our rooms are located in three buildings throughout the property; two of these buildings have wrap-around porches where our guests can enjoy the view of the mountains that surround us. We have a restaurant on site that offers five star quality as well as a bar where one may enjoy an evening cocktail. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warm Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.