We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time at the Warms Springs Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warm Springs Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warm Springs Inn
Save
You added Warm Springs Inn to your Saves list
12968 Sam Snead Highway, Warm Springs, VA 24484   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Warm Springs B&B and Inns
Clendenin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time at the Warms Springs Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our 4th trip to the Warm Springs Inn and each time the new owners have made improvements. The rooms are very nice and bed's extremely comfortable. Hands down
the best place to stay in Warms Springs for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
17
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henrico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Came up to the mountain for something wonderful, considered the Homestead and should have stayed there. Put in a smelly buidling in the back of the property with filthy blinds and a few cobwebs. Beds were very bouncy so did not sleep well. TV was not programmed so I spent 1 hour trying to get that to work. Management should have seen to that beforehand. Hated the transome in the bath room and the awful lighting. No attention to detail at all. Will never stay here again. Sofa in room had no light beside it, so could not read well there. On the second morning, after having swollen eyes due to the musty smell and dust, I left as soon as I woke up, went down to a convenience store to get something to eat and got out of there. The rest of my trip was delightful since I stayed out of the room!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've been staying at the Warm Springs Inn each year for the past three or four years. And each year the old 1835 Inn is getting better and better. I understand the Inn has been under new management for the past three years and the improvements are very noticeable. Each room has a different flavor and décor. Some rooms even lend themselves to larger family parties and interconnected. The Inn is clean and the staff is very friendly ! (Hi Ginger Snap !)

If you're looking for a cookie cutter hotel room with white walls and a card access door, keep on driving. But, if you enjoy tantalizing your senses and meeting wonderful people, give the Warm Springs Inn a try. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Jailhouse are the best ! Lots of interesting rooms in that building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Depot, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at the Warm Springs Inn in Bath County, Va. For over 20 years. It is located directly across Route 220 from the Jefferson pools and has undergone many changes during our visits. The Inn is currently the best it has ever been. The new owners have revitalized the place. Peter and Trish have redecorated, updated utilities and created an atmosphere of casual eloquence. In the friendly atmosphere, we always enjoy meeting and conversing with other guest on the porch of the jailhouse and in the bar after dinner.

Dinning has become a real treat with the recent addition of Chef Tom Ruth whose menu has not only delighted guests but returned many of the local residents to “The Table”. To us, the Warm Springs Inn is a home away from home. Peter, Trish and their friendly staff will make your stay a delightful get-away in beautiful and historic Bath County.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hidden gem. Staff was super friendly the food at the Table restaurant located in the Inn was wonderful. Had the best times just hanging out on the many spacious porches surrounding the Inn and enjoying the cool mountain breeze. This Inn is also directly across the street from the famous Jefferson Pools which are an extremely tranquil and relaxing experience. Rooms are different and unique while you could argue the decor in some is a bit dated they are kept clean and very comfortable, showers had good water pressure, Bed was comfortable and sheets where of high quality. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking to relax in the mountains and enjoy some great food and drinks.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the Inn seem to have the best porches, their is also a big wrap around porch o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenbridge,Va.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I and our adult son and daughter-in - law recently stayed at the Warm Springs Inn for 2 nights. We have stayed here several times in the past and wanted to share the experience with others in our family. The place looked great having been freshly painted and a new roof in place.
The dining room is very comfortable and the quality of the food was terrific with a good selection on the menu. The breakfast sunroom is also a wonderful place to start the day.
The staff is friendly and helpful and wanted to make our visit a pleasant and memorable one.
Don't miss the Warm Springs Jefferson pool directly across the rode from the inn. " Taking
the cure " as it is called is a relaxing, enjoyable experience which has called us back again and again.
Leaving the hustle and bustle behind for this special place keeps us wishing to come back as soon as we have to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have returned to the Warm Springs Inn time and again for all the right reasons. Tricia, Peter and Ginger welcome us like we are family, and we see that the same warm welcome extended to other guests as well. The place is absolutely perfect for a quiet mountain getaway. If you listen carefully, you can even hear the quiet except for the birds, the crickets and the bubbling stream that runs down the mountain and through the property. The serenity and tranquility couldn't be any better, the reason why we escape to this beautiful place from the noise of the big city. The best feature of all is the location, just steps across the road from the famed Jefferson Pools. So convenient, and the main reason for our visits to these relaxing mountains. Excellent dining is available with food prepared by award-winning chefs and served in a charming 19th century dining room that once served the courtroom and judge's chambers for Bath County. During our most recent visit, Mother Nature predicted severe weather with heavy wind and electrical storms, yet the wonderful staff comforted us by insuring that we would be well cared for during any eventuality. How's that for hospitality!

Room Tip: Favorite rms - front cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Springs Inn

Address: 12968 Sam Snead Highway, Warm Springs, VA 24484
Location: United States > Virginia > Warm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 15 rooms and 3 suites, each of which has a bathroom, satellite television, and free wi-fi internet. Our rooms are located in three buildings throughout the property; two of these buildings have wrap-around porches where our guests can enjoy the view of the mountains that surround us. We have a restaurant on site that offers five star quality as well as a bar where one may enjoy an evening cocktail. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warm Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.