We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Warm Springs Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warm Springs Inn
Save
You added Warm Springs Inn to your Saves list
12968 Sam Snead Highway, Warm Springs, VA 24484   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Warm Springs B&B and Inns
Pelham, NC
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We just stayed at this Run Down, So Called Inn!!!! When we 1st arrived we couldn't get in, and had to call them to let us in, then we were shown to our "room", which was cold enough you could kill hogs!!!! We finally found a space heater, which didn't work in the closet, which had a door I had to force open, and then couldn't shut. I then found a radiator type heater, hidden behind the table, which I had no idea how it worked, so I turned the only knob I found, and when we returned from getting something to eat, it was so "HOT" my teeth were sweating. Then comes the "bathroom".....the door wouldn't shut, and when you used the toilet, you had to flush it a dozen times, thinking the bowl would never empty!!!!!!! Next you had to let the water in the shower run for 10 minutes before the water would start to get warm!!!!! Then if you like driving 30+ miles just to get a cup of coffee, or something "cheap" to eat, and a crappie stay, this is the place for you!!! My "Romantic" 2 night stay turned into a 1 night DISASTER!!!!! Needless to say although I paid for 2 nights, I was more than ready to leave after the 1st night, and DID. I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
17
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nine Riders and six CoRiders from GWRRA VA Chapter Y rode to the Warm Springs Inn, in Warm Springs, VA, 21 July 2012, as part of the chapter ride program’s Overnight Ride (ONR) series this year. Once again, Chapter Ride Coordinator (CRC) Bob Fennell found some awesome new roads to carve through the Appalachians. The Warm Springs Inn is couples and family oriented, quiet, with comfortable, charming accommodations, and has a terrific restaurant. Owner Trish and her staff took wonderful care of us, offering us their spacious porch dining room and baking a cake, served with ice cream, for one of our birthday riders.

Check the Chapter's web post and its link to the newsletter for more info.

http://www.gwrravay.org/site2/node/434

Room Tip: Stick to the ground floor rooms for easier access. Dress for dinner--excellent and great value for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Harbor, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Over the past 10+ yrs. we have stayed in this beautiful Inn when visiting family in Bath Co. or traveling. We recently spent one night enroute to another destination..We understand that the Inn is under new management. Many improvements to the property have been made and it remains a beautiful. The Inn keeper did not introduce herself upon our arrival. When we inquired about breakfast time we were told we could pay extra if we wanted breakfast but it was not usually served and not included in the price. The web site includes it as this is a B & B. The dinning room was not open for dinner. The front door to the Inn was locked when we arrived at 4pm and also in the morning when we left at 9am. Complimentary coffee in the a.m. would have been nice. The room we stayed in was charming but no hangers in the closet, bathroom light blinked, no place to put our luggage.The view is awesome and the porches very nice. Overall we were disappointed in the service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My family includes myself ,husband,teen-son and my little baby boy(a bichon). The entire family stayed at the Warm Springs Inn during the Blues and Jazz Festival. This 2012 year the event was June 15th thru 17th,(fri-sun). The Warm Springs Inn is a perfect choice! The Jefferson Pools is located right across the street,and only a short distance to the Garth Newel Music Center where the festival was held. Along with being close to other great locations in the area, Warm Springs Inn also has its own restaurant The Table, so we had the experience of it all.

Our room was very nice, it had some modern amenities that added more elegance to the room. The staff is so welcoming everyone is a VIP, (even my bichon) upon our check in we were provide with the most delicious homemade fudge, map of the entire three part area, other information to locations of interest and the best way of travel to reach them.

We had reservations to The Table which was made at the same time as the room. If you don't have reservations "don't fear" for they will go out of their way to accommodate. Now for the best part the food, the appealing menu is just the start. The visual of plating and taste is wonderful to say the least, the food doesn't disappoint. All I have to say at this close is "Try It Your Gonna Be Glad You Did!"

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, US
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at the Warm Springs Inn over Memorial Day weekend. We chose Warm Springs Inn because the price was right and they allowed us to bring our dog, and we had read some positive reviews about it.
Pros: Good location - right across the street from the Jefferson Pools. Wonderful restaurant, the Table, on site. Good breakfast in the main building in the morning (not included in room cost). Dog-friendly. Nice porches and hammock. Beautiful area to drive through.
Cons: The building we stayed in was older and could use a few renovations: there were few outlets, the bathtub leaked, the outside door was hard to open/lock, and some other minor disrepair was evident. The bed and bath linens seemed old and thin, and no hand soap was provided in the bathroom. The decor was old-fashioned and at times strange. Lots of character, but a bit on the eccentric side. Some visitors will love the weird little details.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed here for the night during a bike trip.We called at the last minute and were pleased to be greeted so warmly.The cookies at check-in were delicious! We were given a room in the back which gave us alot of privacy. It was a lot like staying at Grandmas.We had dinner at the Inn which was wonderful.I will definitely stay here again the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Spent 4 nights here in October and absolutely loved the room. Most comfortable bed ever. We like history so loved the antiques & historic feel to the room. It is old, it is very rural, but if you are not expecting grandeur or amenities and love beautiful natural scenery it's a great place to stay. A great lower-cost option compared to the other pricey resorts in the area. DirectTV in the room & free wifi. Cell service is spotty because you're in a valley between two mountain ranges. Gorgeous views! So quiet and relaxing! The restaurant in the main building is upscale and only open for dinner from Wed.thru Sun. Make reservations to ensure a table. The food is well worth the prices. For breakfast we enjoyed the Country Cafe about 7 miles down the road past The Homestead. No frills but tasty country fare at very cheap prices. There is also a very excellent international gourmet food/treats/cheese shop about a mile away in The Dairy. There is a nice gas station & a couple basic grocery stores a few miles from the Inn. A highlight not to miss is the Jefferson Pools across the street from the Inn. You can soak in the natural 7' deep hot spring with it's crystal clear, teal blue waters, in a historic 18th century barn-like enclosure, same as when Thomas Jefferson & Robert E. Lee bathed there. There is not much in the area for shopping but plenty of scenic drives. The Goshen Pass was spectacular, as was Falling Springs waterfall. We really enjoyed our stay. We used it as a hub to take day trips around the area. Gorgeous mountain views everywhere you go. If you like views, nature & history, this is a magical, relaxing place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Springs Inn

Address: 12968 Sam Snead Highway, Warm Springs, VA 24484
Location: United States > Virginia > Warm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 15 rooms and 3 suites, each of which has a bathroom, satellite television, and free wi-fi internet. Our rooms are located in three buildings throughout the property; two of these buildings have wrap-around porches where our guests can enjoy the view of the mountains that surround us. We have a restaurant on site that offers five star quality as well as a bar where one may enjoy an evening cocktail. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warm Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.