We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get-away, relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Hidden Valley Rd, PO Box 53, Warm Springs, VA 24484   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Warm Springs B&B and Inns
Crozet, Virginia
1 review
“Great get-away, relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We went for my birthday weekend and enjoyed it very much. The old house is in beautiful condition and the owners are wonderful. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and you can rent a separate space with your own kitchen. We did not this time but might next time. My husband is a bird watcher and we took several hikes, I am a painter and had a chance to paint the views. The breakfast was wonderful with farm fresh eggs! Attached are several photos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were on a group hike in the Hidden Valley area near Warm Springs, VA and happened on this B&B on a 70-acre farm. The inn was basically closed but the gracious hosts, Ron and Pam, took us on a tour of the property including the barn, goat pin, natural spring house and historic inn itself. They served us goats milk hot chocolate, homemade goat cheese and crackers and almond cookies. The kids got to pet the sheep and goats were in heaven exploring the farm. We are definitely going back for stay during their season which is April to the end of October. Numerous great things to do in the area including hiking, hunting, trout fishing, etc. The house has been stunningly restored with ante-bellum furniture and could not be more charming. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Pam and Ron and their wonderful Inn gave us the refreshing time we needed. The setting, food, and beautiful mountains with excursions though the Jackson River watershed to Lake Moomaw were just the medicine we needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Rebecca and I wanted a couple days or serenity in the Virginia highlands and chose historic Bath county, much of which is George Washington National Forest, for an August 2012 visit.

We had four or five B&Bs to choose from, but decided on Hidden Valley B&B because of it's being on 70 acres tucked into the GWNF with the availability of numerous hiking/walking trails minutes on foot from the Inn. An added attraction was the Jackson River just five hundred or so feet away!

The house, circa 1848 and a wonderful example of Greek Revival which was popular at that time in the antebellum South, has been painstakingly and lovingly restored by the proprietors, Ron and Pam Stidham who acquired it in 1990 and have been there ever since. We spent quite a while talking with them both over the weekend and found them very genial and knowledgeable about the history of the house and the area.

The two full breakfasts that Pam prepared for us were outstanding. Our culinary interests and palates haven't been pampered like that in a LONG WHILE.

We had a lovely dinner in Warm Springs at the Water Wheel restaurant, and the second night picked up some take out and relaxed with the meal on the back porch of the Inn that is buffeted by a lovely flower garden and vista of the fields and mountain behind them. Lots of hummingbirds buzzing about as well which Rebecca adores!

Unlike some B&Bs, our mattress was extremely comfortable and the boxsprings quiet. The bathrooms have plenty of water pressure and abundant hot water. The rooms and hallways of the home are appointed with lovely period antiques that give the house a feel and appearance much akin to what it would have looked like in the Old South.

One of the most pleasant two-night sojourns we have ever undertaken, and we plan to go back and stay with them again. I believe they close in mid-November for the winter.

James and Rebecca
Roanoke, Virginia

Room Tip: They only have three rooms in main house for guests - two upstairs and one big room (which we chose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Historic b&b. Correctly restored and furnished, comfortable and squeaky clean, spacious and nicely landscaped grounds. A couple of minutes walk to Jackson River trails and trout fishing, along with the Hidden Valley wildlife viewing trail. Secluded and nestled in the George Washington National Forest, but close to the Jefferson Pools, the oldest developed hot springs in the US. and frequented by Thomas Jefferson, other springs near by. Hummingbirds galore during the day and whip-poor-wills at dusk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Went for an overnight romantic weekend. The Inn grounds were beautiful, the inn itself was gorgeous and the owners were sweet and friendly. Hard to think of a more relaxing getaway. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.And a great breakfast too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Pam and Ron Stidham continue to provide a unique experience at their B&B in Hidden Valley, Warm Springs, Virginia. They have now added a family setting in the summer kitchen from the Sommersby movie set. I enjoy their style of hospitality as you are always more family than guest. Every touch of home is provided in this exquisite setting among the mountains of western Virginia. As a trout fisherman I am in heaven here with the Jackson River at your doorstep. The breakfasts are sumptuous and always different and served in the elegant Victorian dining room. This is a great experience and a chance to relax in an historic setting with the feel of a farm.

Room Tip: You will love the summer kitchen, even in winter. Very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hidden Valley Rd, PO Box 53, Warm Springs, VA 24484
Location: United States > Virginia > Warm Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warm Springs
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.