We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Hidden Valley Rd, PO Box 53, Warm Springs, VA 24484   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Warm Springs B&B and Inns
Roanoke
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Went for an overnight romantic weekend. The Inn grounds were beautiful, the inn itself was gorgeous and the owners were sweet and friendly. Hard to think of a more relaxing getaway. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.And a great breakfast too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Pam and Ron Stidham continue to provide a unique experience at their B&B in Hidden Valley, Warm Springs, Virginia. They have now added a family setting in the summer kitchen from the Sommersby movie set. I enjoy their style of hospitality as you are always more family than guest. Every touch of home is provided in this exquisite setting among the mountains of western Virginia. As a trout fisherman I am in heaven here with the Jackson River at your doorstep. The breakfasts are sumptuous and always different and served in the elegant Victorian dining room. This is a great experience and a chance to relax in an historic setting with the feel of a farm.

Room Tip: You will love the summer kitchen, even in winter. Very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

I never do the online review thing as time does not allow but Hidden Valley is such a gem that folks need to understand how truly unique and inspirational the experience is. You can take the traditional B&B route and be pampered by the innkeepers in the circa- 1840's mansion, complete with fantabulous breakfast. I had no idea how much better scrambled eggs tasted when the eggs were literally plucked from the farm that sits on premises.

Or, if you are an outdoor nut like me, the summer kitchen can be your own slice of paradise. Two big fireplaces, a stocked kitchen, total privacy and accommodations for my canine pals is special enough. But to be able to open up your door and literally take 5 steps to hit the trails is phenomenal. Mountain bike, hike, fish, explore, ramble, backpack....and then return to the summer kitchen and chillax. I love parking my car upon arrival and knowing I can ditch the keys for the next few days as I am sitting in the middle of the backcountry with all of the luxuries of the front country. Wireless internet is there if you absolutely must re-tether, as is satellite TV...my last trip there I actually set up a virtual office and was more productive than I've been in years without the typical distractions of day to day life. Trails are suitable for my 78 year young mom and my 8 year old niece...great variety for everyone. My dog usually sleep for 2 or 3 days solid after we return from a Hidden Valley adventure....as do I!

I hesitate to share this fabulous hideaway with too many folks, but it is truly one of a kind. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2006

Hidden Valley bed and Breakfast as a name does not do justice to this B&B. Nestled in a mountain valley in western Virginia, it is the perfect getaway to a romantic hideway. This home was used in the movie, Sommersby, and is actually prettier than the movie showed it to be. The innkeepers, Pam and Ron Stidham, are the perfect hosts and will make your stay a memorable one. The breakfasts are the best and the grounds are well maintained. I

Warwickton (the home's name) was built in the 1840s and has been restored to its former elegance. It is located near the Homestead and within a National Forest. A wonderful trout stream runs in front of the mansion and can be heard at night. It is at 2000 foot altitude so the summer nights and days are cool. You cannot go wrong with this one.

  • Liked — The inn-keepers
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay in the school room - its haunted
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hidden Valley Rd, PO Box 53, Warm Springs, VA 24484
Location: United States > Virginia > Warm Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.