We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
1577 Laskin Rd, Ste 101, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-6464 (Northeast Virginia Beach)
757-425-3473
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #365 of 1,256 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistently good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Located on the main road to the beach!! The staff is really nice and the atmosphere is inviting. A couple of TVs, not too loud, and a fabulous soda machine that lets you pick your flavor. Everyone should feel at home. The food is always good. (Sometimes Firehouse subs are soggy - NOT here!) There are also times in the week that kids eat free! That's quite a value for Virginia Beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy subs and benefit a good cause.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had the beef brisket and cheddar sub this time. The meet was incredibly tender. The drink dispenser is one with almost unlimited options. Always fun to try a new flavor combination. We have eaten at this location several times over the past few years while visiting our son. We have always had good food and service. Great for a quick bite to eat!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Like most sub places but great drink selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A heat sub is a heated sub, but if you have little ones, this is a great place to go because they have this beverage machine that can mix/make any flavor combo of soft drinks/juices you can imagine. That in itslef is worth a trip back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you like subs, you will like these. Be careful not to order to large a sub. I like the new soda dispenser; you can mix flavors into most soft drinks.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Firehouse Subs in Virginia Beach, VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Submitting my review of Firehouse Subs in Virginia Beach, VA. They don’t have this chain in NJ so whenever we visit family in VB we always make a stop here for lunch. I'm a retired fireman so of course I love the atmosphere! Food is great, fresh and tasty exactly what you would expect from a deli sandwich. The fun (and hard) part is picking out which HOT sauce you want from like 50 different choices. I recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firehouse Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.