We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dessert of my Life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojito Cafe

Mojito Cafe
300 28th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3034 (Northeast Virginia Beach)
757-233-6855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 1,256 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“Best Dessert of my Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

No exaggerations, if I could have one dessert for the rest of my life, it'd be from the Mojito Cafe. The special when I was there was basically churros, stuffed with cheesecake and bananas.... with hot caramel sauce on top of this madness. Perfection. Best I've ever had by a mile, I'd kill to learn how to make it at home. That aside the food is also very very good, and of course, so are the mojitos! If you're in Virginia Beach you must check this place out! It's small inside, so come early, but enjoy the cute atmosphere and (even better!) the reasonable prices! I'll be back (likely for multiple meals) if I'm ever back to Virginia Beach.

Note: it's closed Mondays and only open for lunch weekends!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    38
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was a great restaurant, small but wonderful Excellent atmosphere, service was outstanding. Honestly was served by the owner! Very accommodating. I recommend to all!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Salsa on over…”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Small but powerful. The only thing I could criticize is the spazzy Cuban music, appropriate, but with such a hyperactive beat it makes relaxing difficult.
The waitstaff was excellent. They attended to our every need. When we ordered second entrees, (my son and I were famished) they rolled with it. They turn out lots of food and happy customers from a tiny location. Go. Uniquely good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and excellent food. It was small and busy but if the weather permits there is a deck. 2 blocks from beach

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very small restaurant; call ahead!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The food was yummy. I recommend the maduros, the empanadas, the Mojitos and the Palma Louca beer from Brazil! The beans were soft and tasty. Hubby had the ropa vieja and definitely enjoyed it. But call ahead because there were probably only 6 seats at their tiny bar area and approximately 12 tables at the most. I very much enjoyed that they were literally a 5 minute walk from the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojito Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mojito Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojito Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.