We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pocohantas Dining Room

Pocohantas Dining Room
4201 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2608
(757) 425-8555
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 1,159 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

So much food to choose from and the atmosphere is really cool. Expect a line on the weekends. This place has been there for a long time but the service is excellent and everything we tried was good!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Breakfast Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very friendly staff, great food, easy parking right next to the restaurant. If you are looking for a great breakfast this is the place to go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pecan pancakes to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My family always eats at Pocohantas when we visit Virginia Beach. The fresh fruit, coffee, pancakes and everything else we've had have always been delicious (and it's a fun place!).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I hate to wait for a table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

But Pocohantas is worth it. Works better when we ditched the kids (late sleepers) and me and the Mrs arrived at 7:00 am. Recommend arriving early. Great breakfast food, gigantic menu. No need for lunch. Pancakes substituted for toast, need I say more?

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Great service, friendly atmosphere - way too much food. This place is a Greta breakfast location ; the management and staff do a great job. Go early or expect to wait.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pocohantas Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Pocohantas Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pocohantas Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.